You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working toward something fundamentally different

in #steemit6 years ago

The things that have ripped you apart only allow you to heal stronger much like working out. Your writing, thoughts, and even occasional pointing out of issues keeps many of us reading. Keep it up!

The more productive minnows that can rise in ranks the better for steemit. Each time you move along and hit a milestone it feels good and it makes you want to work harder and promote the system more actively. It takes victories to prove to yourself that this can work and is worth the effort. As someone that just reached level 50 I can say that I am more committed then ever to growing my account. It's a small milestone, but one that oddly is motivating.

My life is crazy busy with 2 businesses, 2 kids, and a Wife so will be making some sacrifices to keep growing and increase the pace of my growth. But I feel long term it can be worth it as I want to grow my steemit account to the point it can help with the kids college educations down the road. None of this is for me directly, it's all about my kids and providing them options later in life.