Facebook Deleted 3 of My Pages Today With No Warning Or Explanation. 2.9 Millions Fans Lost. POOF! Gone.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I will be spending a lot more time on steemit from now on. I have been growing these facebook pages for over 6 years. I've spent thousands of hours creating content for them 7 days a week and invested thousands into their growth all to be shut down without anything so much as an email. No explanation has been given what so ever. They were there this morning, just like every day, but now I just get this dubious error...

IMG_20180612_004628_746.jpg

I have many pages that are still up, but the future for facebook is looking grimmer than ever. The only logical solution is to write more on steemit and hope I can develop a respectable following. Steemit seems like a safer place to talk politics without getting banned and censored. The stuff I post isn't that crazy anyways. So I don't see what the issue is. The silencing of alternative media is real folks and today I am one of it's victims. Man down.

Punch that upvote button if you feel like helping restore a brother's faith in humanity.
@thedonfreeman

Sort:  

My goodness... I feel so bad for you bro. I know it must be so painful and frustrating. I also believe that everything happens for a reason. It must be a tough experience , but , I am sure it will prove to be blessing in disguise. May Allah bless you give you strength and resilience. Ameen.

Hi there, sorry that you did not get the TPS cover sheet from the memo we sent out a few years ago. It clearly stated that Facebook is a criminal organization that exploits souls for fuel.
So, welcome to your full time home. I suggest Bit.tube for your videos and or Dlive for broadcasting. (So far they play all my videos, dtube not)down with facebook.jpg
My dream world was shattered when I first came here, you see that we are not alone. There are members in Steemit that are letting big brother call the shots. We, the people of Steemit need to stop using big brother to enhance our experience.
Believe me when I say that the openmic contest conducted on Steemit makes it mandatory that you have a google account to enter there contest. I say bull to that. I hope you feel the same way now, considering Facebook told you that you are scum. Take care. Welcome back.

you have gotten a huge response here, I guess I should have done the same thing. Oh, wait.....I did.....obviously I did something wrong. Maybe you can enlighten me in the ways of getting the right people to view your stuff. I will say one thing, there should be a list of things to do so you know when you are close to paying your dues. Stay far away from dtube, they take 25 percent and only play your video for a week. Unless you belong to the san fran corn hole committee that only uses vegan grease. Can you tell that I am a little disturbed by what it takes to get a response to a video that you put a min. of 5 hours to make. Let alone the fact that the premiere does not do transcripts anymore, so I have to manually type the post.
Well looks like you made a bunch more friends, will you be my friend, sounds like Facebook, ah.
Also, do not power up your SP unless you are willing to wait 2 years to withdrawal all of it.

Try to talk to developers and push for updates. This place can be what we make it.

thanks for the response, I appreciate you taking the time to talk to a non dues paying member. Believe me I have tried to let my opinions out, unfortunately I am not a google or facebook personality. So I am not revered in this space. Something happened, not really sure...what is going on. Maybe, the mob has the impression that I am not on there side. To bad, I am the most bullish on the tech. I have been for years. That is pretty much why google banned me. So I left. I am going to upvote this statement. I upvote everything that I comment on and upvote comments left for me. Not everyone on here will upvote, not sure why....is it because I use my really name? Really fishy....

Ya people act funny on here once they get a bit of power. I for one slap that upvote button all day long to show appreciation and share the wealth.

very, very sad...Ya, just got done reading an article about leaving steemit. We are stuck my friend...if you powered up your f@cked. of course after a year technically your steem should double. Still have not got that verified.
I left a very nice response to a fellow nomad, no love from him. I really should of told him to stop begging for money but, I am a nice midwest type dude. Good Luck, @thedonfreeman

Thats really crazy! Everything is going wrong on Facebook and nobody support you there. No help line or email where you can contact them directly to solve your problems. It is really sad that you lost all followers there, such things should not happen. Try to contact them and I hope that you can find a solution :(

Ya the only thing we can do is send a report to an automated system. No phone number exists. We sent a complaint but I expect nothing. :(

That's a good plan, because that's exactly what you'll get. A big nothing.

Fb is a toxic environment. and people there view their entire feed as though it is their personal page. anything that shows up that they frown on...they seem to feel is in their providence to have removed. I'm much happier here. different attitude and I'm contributing content on a platform that appreciates it, instead on one that views me as a parasite. FB doesn't understand simply ignores that IT was the parasite growing off the efforts of people/content creators who were making it a place worth going to.

I hate the place, but I stick around to awaken the sheeple with informative posts and because of my fan base. But ya, steemit will be getting a lot more of my attention after this crap.

I've been slowly over the last couple years getting all my followers there to sign up for my mass emails which include more indepth content than the basic promo post I put on FB. It's not the most effective solution, but it's a decent way to keep followers happy and not have to fear losing them all at once if FB deletes my page. until a platform such as Steemit takes over.

One thing we can guarantee you right away, Steemit won´t be closing you account (or accounts), and you will be able to win some extra cash.

The problem is the number of followers, which is impossible to recover, for now, here on Steemit.

One love brother. Ya, I'm gonna remain positive and hope for the best.

Yeh, stay positive, it can help! And wish you all the best!

steemit is a better platform from Facebook because of some healthy reason steemit always rock

I deleted my FB for the 5th time two months ago..
no plans to go back there...
nothing is missing + I focused here on steemet :)
it's a different world :)

I have also heard even some of my friends too faced this problem in facebook. It's time to quit Facebook everyone..

so sorry. this must be very painful. I will soon stop using facebook

I’ve noticed the same thing. Even sharing political articles. It’s like they are helping proof in the concept....devide and conquer.

With every act of censorship on Youtube/FB/Twitter, a new Steemian is born.

What do you do that to offend facebook?

This post has received a 4.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thedonfreeman.