You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Screw Malicious Flagging: 1 Flag Vs 130+ Votes

in #steemit6 years ago

This actually scares me a bit- how are we supposed to feel comfortable with spending hours making content if we’re just gonna get flagged.

I’m really sorry this happened to you @spiritualmax , you don’t deserve it at all. You’ve done nothing but created awesome helpful content since joining Steemit. I really hope that you just crush it out here!! You deserve it!!

Sort:  

You are right @theessential.

It's a little bit scary to think about this... In my case, I need extra effort to write a simple post because my English isn't very good (yet). Just thinking that someone can invalidate my work so easily...

Well, what can we do?... Let's see what happen in the future :)

The smaller you are, the easier it is to sink you... but you cannot live in fear.

Yes... And I'm very small xb

But like you said we cannot live in fear! :)

giphy (3).gif

I hope I can learn a lot from him. He seems to be a really cool dude with a great tendency for success hahaha

All of you guys make good points...

Steemit thrives on the fact that we will control the content. We control what is popular, and what disappears into the blockchain. We have also chosen to give certain people the ability to have more power than other but upvoting their post (unless they are buying their Steem out of pocket)...This platform has a sense of counterintuition- if that is a word...in relation to the concept I just mentioned...

The beauty in this, is that if you are putting out awesome, quality content- you will grow, and your following with stick with you... @spiritualmax you have my support and I’m guessing the other here are supporting you too. Ive even seen a post written about you by another inspired Steemian...

Keep your head up and keep doing what your doing..
Goodluck to all of you guys- @ddue @cryptosharon @etemi I wish you guys the absolute best!!

Thank you for your continued Support @theessential.

Reading your words of support means a lot for me. It is just WONDERFUL that I am starting to build my little community of people who enjoy my work and support me for my content.
I can only hope to keep delivering and providing value.
Thank you once again.

Aww thanks!

Thank you my friend! I will resume posting great content tomorrow :D
I just took my experience to talk to my followers, letting them know that one good vote in the wrong direction is all it takes, so everyone should thread very carefully here.

There's no censorship... but this feels a liiiittle bit like that.

Thank you for stopping by bro.
Cheers!

I wonder why someone would just flag a good post when there are lots of unnoticed acts that haven't been upvoted in ages.. Its crazy.

They forget that upvoting a post is also a powerful tool to redistribute rewards.

"A little bit like that", nice euphemisms, Max. That was complete and utter censorship. If intentional, it ultimately hides your post, opinion and whatever that dude wanted to hide. I hope this takes a nice turn-around and leaves Steemit before more good people like you get harmed.

I'm confident we will overcome this problem... I will now personally study a way to do it, or at least minimize the problem.
Cheers