You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Scam?

in #steemit8 years ago

I totally get what you mean. The key is not in the quality of the content, unfortunately it is in the "clickbait". For instance this article drew me because I thought it was discussing network credibility an the blockchain used by steemit rather than your posts not being popular. Yes you clickbaited me :P Not to offend you but spirituality is not a big thing and probably won't draw huge attention. Look at the things that trend on twitter and facebook. All hype with little quality, but it draws the masses. "Guy pets gorilla, you'll never guess what happened next" - absolutely infuriating titles but what can you do...

Explained by techquickie

Sort:  

I somewhat disagree about the spirituality thing lol....but other than that, good advice. What kind of things interest you on steemit?

At the moment steemit is a nerd haven, so your big things are blockchain, technology, development and the like. As adoption grows I'm guessing health, sport, fitness, wellbeing (kind of spirituality but not telling people they are wrong, more about relaxing) will expand significantly.

Personally I've had a brief look at the photos, a lot of the tech posts and a few random things like life and social interactions.