You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wallet App Soft Roll-Out is Live!

in #steemit5 years ago

Good to see this. I hope this helps make the wallet more stable and reliable. It has always been the buggiest page on the site but the most important to most people.

Sort:  

It looks like their 1.0 release had a Google Analytics requirement. That was always one of the necessary evils of the social site that I had hoped would eventually disappear. Guess not.

I agree with you - the less of google, the better...and safer for us. I wonder what Steemit will do if they decide to block us.

It is amazing that we've have been flooded with examples of why we should keep away from FB/Twat/Goog/Apple and so on, yet it seems people only learn from firsthand experience.

I know you do not need my tiny vote, but I am giving it on principle - if you have not done or said anything wrong in this comment, people should not be allowed to flag...because of other arguments you may have had with them.

I only voted for myself because my comment became 'hidden'. It seems some truly have popcorn for brains.