My first post

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

hello to all in the steemit world
As my fist organic post I thought I would give a little insight on who I am and what I'm about ,

Im just your avarage weirdo who has a huge passion for art music creativity and knowledge. I also love nature and wildlife. So much that in fact my family Nickname as a teenager was nature boy, not cool as a teen but I didn't care regardless anyway enough about that.

I myself am an artist and like to spread positive messages through my lyrics as I believe that music has to teach us something or atleast have a point in my opinion anyway .

I find too many rappers / artists theses days aren't putting much thought into there work, just repeating dumb unconscious crap.

alot of times throughout my life before realising I had the ability to write music myself . I used to turn to the likes of tupac eminem and so on to give me strength when I felt like I had no strength, hearing how worse off some other people had it made me much more gratefull and aware of my blessings, a few years ago I finally decided to get my but into gear and jot down the rhymes in my head beginning to build on myself I also found it really therapeutic as if at any point I felt angry at something /someone I would vent that energy into a verse somehow and let go of the anger, gaining a positive outcome from a negative situation .

Over time I kept on progressing by practicing hard trying new challenges and diving out of my comfort zone and let me tell you the unknown is where greatness hides so don't be afraid to try new things.

Hope you enjoy ,
peace my fellow Steemers see you on the steemside1st steemit post.png

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😀👏🏻

Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you for participating in our Free Upvote(s) + Resteem Competition.
You have been upvoted by @rentmoney.

Click here to visit the winners topic

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Im just your avarage wierdo who has a huge passion for art music creativity and knowledge.
It should be weirdo instead of wierdo.

@grammernazi thank you for picking up on that do you know if there is a way to go back to edit ?

Yeah man! First post down. Bring it on!

Yeah boyyy full steem ahead 🤣

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

@Brittandjosie thank you very much for the tips and feedback I shall be sure to check them out 😁 I look forward to finding my way on here and building a community of positivity and happiness

The orange gent can mean youre from Holland ....

It could but the name is cause I have vibrant ginger hair 😂 I come from Wales uk

Congratulations @theorangegent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit @theorangegent. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

@tuanis thank you I have just followed you now 👊

Congratulations @theorangegent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

@truce thank you I have just followed you now 👊