Sort:  

It took me a long time to understand that Steem does not exist just because Steemit does. When I finally figured that out, a whole buncha other stuff started making sense. I'm perpetually surprised to discover how much I still don't know so this project is making me happy in a big way. I can't wait to be able to point my friends toward the content when they ask me how to get started doing what I've been doing the last year, steeming full-time.

That's exactly how I feel too @allseeingewe. It can be overwhelming to think about spending hours with someone to explain everything - and then they never even make an introduce yourself post. I think many of us have had that experience and have gotten burnt out on inviting friends for that reason.

Thank you so much for all of your enthusiasm and support of the project!

At first it might have helped to spread the name out @therealwolf, yet the implications are huge:

  • there is (almost) no understanding of what is SP and the benefits of holding/investing in bots/curation
  • people in the crypto-universe can not see opportunity in staking SP if they are outside of Steemit, meanwhile the crypto is STEEM itself
  • There is no knowledge of Dapps or STEEM usage.

Holding SP is basically running a masternode, without fixed costs of a server/machine 24/7 online on a top 50 coin and with great return. That is something that @ned and his team needed to market hard.