Enrage to Engage!

in #steemit6 years ago

This piece was brought on by an article, 'The Not a Book Club' by @tarazkp

It's about viewer engagement and the quality therein, go and give it a read if you're interested. 

[Enrage! - image from canva]


Good day, hello, I'm pleased to see

The ones who are here, who are watching me.

You simply ignored, scrolled on by, is that so?

In which case perhaps I should start "Oi, fatso!"


My previous statement I will not retract,

Viewers now seek to what they can react.

Forget any quality, aim for a nerve

And dish to the public that which they deserve


So, yes, many people you surely will find

As they scroll through their feed and they look to unwind

Attention you sought and attention you'll get

I just hope that it isn't a cause for regret.


The views that you have, against ethics you fought,

Are those with attention spans painfully short.

You might find they're lacking and doubtfully loyal

Integrity ruined, your chances you spoil. 


But carry on through with an honest intent

And post as you can, don't relax or relent.

Eventually, slowly, you'll find opportunity

For now, with honesty, you have a community.


These slower folk are the kind that will stay,

So I hope that you talk to them, hear what they say.

Good luck, carry on, maybe now you'll go far

As a cheer echoes round, all good posts a 'hurrah!'


Thank you for reading,

A thetalkingduck original


If anyone has any suggestions to improve my writing or the format of my posts, let me know! I'd love to hear from you all in the comments.

Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 7.14% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP