You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Voting: Scammy Behavior, Rational ROI, or Something Else?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm sure self-voting will be removed very soon. I'm surprised it was ever allowed in the code. I don't want other people upvoting themselves, but if most people are doing it, then anyone who isn't, is shooting themselves in the foot by not giving themselves the same advantage. I hate to say it, but It's kind of suicidal not to, and it's leaving money on the table. Will it make you look bad? Maybe to the one or two people who notice, but the option will be gone soon, and a year from now I doubt anyone will remember who did it.

Sort:  

How will they remove it? People can always create other accounts to vote themselves up. It's not something that can be completely eliminated via code, I don't think.