Sort:  

Well I could agree with you on that. It's not for everyone but..

People spend tons of money on jewelry and wear it. This jewelry may or may not come with a Certificate of Authenticity, and you may or may not know actually know the weight of gold. So if people are spending money on jewelry, why not preserve that money and buy Menē? If you are window shopping at Dillards or Macys, your not going to know the actual weight in gold your getting.

This little counter argument was geared towards people who already spend money on jewelry. I know it's not everyones cup of tea.. or coffee :)

Thanks for your reply!

that's a great point, if you are going to spend on jewelry, might as well spend on the kind that comes with a guarantee of sorts ...

Great answer :)

Thank you. It's been a pleasure researching Goldmoney and Menē! I've learned a ton.

The next time I get my wife gold jewelry, hands down it will be Menē. :)

It thrills me to hear this! I think she will love it :) My wife loves her choker and her cuff :)

Also I don't know if you noticed but I just realized I did a shoutout to @goldmoney which is fine, but I meant to put @goldmatters! Just fixed that haha.

Edit: I checked the goldmoney page, it seems to be not related at all. So I guess it wasn't fine! Oops! Glad I caught it though.

:)... for clarity ... Goldmoney is the company and there is an official steemit account here @goldmoney-inc. Goldmatters is my personal name and brand :)

Thanks! I read your bio and saw you were a consultant, but that was a typo on my part. Thank you for linking the official Goldmoney page, I will give them a follow!