A question about Privacy and Property here on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Yesterday I was speaking with my girlfriend and we were discussing the details of Steemit. She asked me a question that I didn't know the answer too and I was quite curious myself as to what the answer was.

Does Steem keep the rights to our posts, pictures and intellectual property like Facebook or Instagram?

Sort:  

Very good question. I've no idea but I'll be keeping an eye on this thread for more info. I suspect the answer is "no."

Yea I really think the answer is NO as well but I didn't see any threads on this so I thought I would ask.

Everything on Steem, all the content and all the account information, is stored on the publicly viewable blockchain... which is kind of funny when people complain about privacy issues in regards to Facebook because everything on Steem is absolutely public - no privacy - so be careful what you put on here because it'll be permanent for all to see forever long as the blockchain exists.

Does anyone know the answer to this?