3 Useful Blogs On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

barn-images-12223-unsplash.jpg

Let's face it. Steemit is not easy. There is a steep learning curve every user has to go through in order to start using the platform to its full potential. What's more, there really is no single page that would solve this issue. Granted, there are posts covering many functionalities but they are scattered all over the place and can be outdated.

If you are a seasoned Steemit user, however, you might be interested in discovering content that is more interesting than some tutorials. This is where the next three accounts come in. Along with one obvious choice, I tried to pick niche blogs that you may not know about.

  1. @steemitblog
    If you want to get the latest and greatest about Steemit development, look no further. If you are already familiar with most of the day-to-day Steemit stuff and want to learn more about crypto space, you should definitely follow this blog.

  2. @sndbox
    Whether you are an artist, a creator or a startup owner, It doesn't get any better than a decentralized incubator. This channel provides many different services, tutorials and opportunities anyone can use. This is the channel that has created The Master Toolkit. In my opinion, this tutorial is the one to start with if you want to get up to speed quickly.

  3. @steemstem
    This is a community project dedicated to promoting Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics on Steemit. You can find all sorts of interesting articles. One of their main activities is running a curation service, where they periodically feed you with a summary of interesting posts.

So this is it. If you have any interesting blogs similar to the ones I described, let me know. I'm always looking for new interesting content on this platform.


This post has been created as a part of @dragosroua's May 30 Days Writing Challenge. If you don't know what it's all about, I suggest you go check it out. I've already learned so much thanks to this challenge.

My previous posts in the challenge

Sort:  

I do follow the steemiblog, and since they've pushed out more information in the last several weeks than they were prior, it's been a beneficial follow, except at some point there needs to be the actual stuff they're updating us on dropping, rather than just more talk about it.

I don't follow the other two, but I've seen really good things coming out of them. I just tend to have my attention elsewhere. I suppose I should take some time to investigate those two at some point. :)

Honestly, I wasn't explicitly "following" 2/3 of these blogs prior to writing this. I knew about them, I'd read some of their blogs, but that's it. That being said, after reading a few of them I decided to start following, as they provide articles on topics that are of high interest to me.