Sort:  

I am not so sure if computation would be that expensive ... There had to be 'only' a vote counter to switch to a linear equation after a certain number of upvotes per post ... (OK, maybe a few other things as well ...)

You might be right that there wouldn't be any consensus (or maybe also straight rejection of the idea), but on the other side it won't cause much harm to discuss it for some minutes. ;-)

By the way I also wouldn't be angry at all if some of you busy witnesses (hey I voted for 30 of you, isn't that great!) would comment ideas like this one directly under my articles from time to time. :) (At least @felixxx did ...)

There are a lot of discussions on the topic. I'll keep the idea in mind, and bring it up if it seems appropriate.

If you have ideas that you want me to check out, feel free to send me a link on steemit.chat. As long as they are serious proposals and you aren't just link spamming me, I'm fine with you sending links :)

I'll keep the idea in mind, and bring it up if it seems appropriate.

Thanks for that!

As long as ... you aren't just link spamming me, I'm fine with you sending links :)

Oh, how on earth could you know that my preferred hobby is link spamming? OK, I will try not to do it that often in your case. :-)))