You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemTV has an important question for you...

in #steemit8 years ago

Why is our content getting upvotes when the upvoters are clearly not taking the time to watch our films?

Personally, I support what you do and upvote whenever I see your posts, because I think what you are doing adds a lot of value to the platform. I will be honest though I don't have the time to fully consume the content. Hopefully by getting more upvotes though it increases the value of your posts and boosts your reputation score - which should both contribute to you gaining a larger following over time.

Also, there are lot of "voting trails". When someone who actively curates, a lot of times they will get a 'bot following' - where everything they vote on gets upvoted automatically by a trail of bots.

The community is still fairly small. The number of 'actual humans' that will consume your content is not the same as what you would get from posting a viral video on say YouTube (yet). For now, I would mainly focus on building a following and making more connections. I know that there are a lot of people on the site who appreciate the type of content that you are providing.

Sort:  

Many thanks for your comment. Interesting to learn about the 'bot following'. We will continue as you say, building the following (of humans!) and posting great films. And only time will tell what the future holds...

Good luck! You continue to have my support :)