You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vs Reddit: 3 small differences that are huge reasons I’m making the switch to Steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago

I like the piece. I think Steemit has a ton of potential too if integrated right, but I still want to understand how it works under the hood more. At the end of the day though, it is still very new; 3 months I believe and in still beta testing. So in that regard, it's like a newborn infant. It will be very interesting though how money will effect social media.

I don't however think reddit is going away. There is also a benefit to having forums that are anonymous and no money involved. You can sometimes free people up who might otherwise be shy in a more public space, which sometimes can bring out brilliant posts and discussions. It really depends on the sub though. Unfortunately many of the big ones are too censored.