NEW TRICK FOR ME -REPLACING A PHOTO IN A STEEMIT POST

in #steemit7 years ago


I've been playing around with cartooning images so the steemit picture leading my posts will be more interesting and unique. At some point in the process, I tried replacing one photo in a previously published post with another I liked better. I saw no obvious way to do that in the beginning and instead of searching a solution I figured out one for myself. It's kind of a cheat, but it's easy.

  1. Open up a blank "Submit a Story" form and insert the new photo there
  2. Copy the file name for the new photo when it appears
  3. Re-open the published post and delete the file name of the unwanted photo from the Edit window
  4. Replace with the file name of the new photo
  5. Hit "UPDATE POST"

Note that the new image shows up everywhere except FB. The original photo keeps showing there regardless. That doesn't really make sense, so not sure why. Lemme know if you're reading this and are ahead of me getting that one figured out. :)