You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Really "Free" Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

This has got to be one of my favorite articles so far and as someone new, I have been reading a lot of posts! That word free is misleading in so many areas of life on earth. People aren't free, things aren't free, emotions.. everything has an undercurrent of cost. Most people just choose not to see it!

Sort:  

The more you see the "cost", the more value you're inclined to put on that thing.

I agree. Both sides of that coin... pun intended. If you value your time above all things, you are much more likely to spend it wisely. My time is worth $500 an hour. No binge watching or pixel play is going to equal that as a rule. Only when I need a reset and have to back away from all things in "the plan" do I resort to what I think are categorical wastes of precious time.