It's Been Fun...But I'm Done!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've decided it's time for me to get the fuck out of here. The reasoning behind my decision isn't really important but before I go, I just want to say thanks to you all for the support you've shown me, in many different ways, over the last year or so and I'd also like to wish you all the best of luck in everything you do in future. :)

Take Care.

Tony

Sort:  

It's unfortunate that you have to leave.
I wish you the best, buddy.

Thanks a lot @ayushjalan. I wish you all the best too mate and hope you find success on steemit in the near future.

Have a great day buddy. :)

Well, in that case I hope that it's not goodbye forever.

You may want to delegate your Steem Power to someone. Either if you want to help someone who is active grow or if you have a good idea on who to delegate it to for some nice passive profit, that I leave up for you to decide. Still, don't just leave it lying around.

I'm so sad to see you go. I will miss you more than I can say.
You've been such a great inspiration to me and you were the one that gave me the courage and encouragement to start writing. Why oh why is it all the sound ones like yourself and Scott that we're losing? I wish you all the very best Tony and it was great meeting you.

It was an absolute pleasure meeting you too and I'll still be checking in every now and then to read a few posts, yours among them.

If I did provide some inspiration for you then that in itself is all I need to know to know my time here was well spent.

It's one of those situations where you do what you need to rather than what you might want to. It's for my own good. :)

I kept the post pretty short and to the point as I didn't feel the need to explain myself but if I'd expanded further I'd jave taken the time to thank a handful of people individually and you would have been one of them. If you're up for it I'd like to keep intouch somehow. :)

It really all started for me with your invitation to do the A-Z art challenge. Without your encouragement and assurance that writing also qualified as art, I'd never have dared to undertake it, and without feeling that if I gave up I'd be letting you down, I'd likely never have completed it. I'm certain that I'm not the only one who feels like that either. You're a good 'un Tony, and there aren't many like you. And I say that with over 50 years of dealing with people under my belt.
If you ever find yourself this side of the sea I always have a spare room for you. Steemit chat where we spoke before seems to be gone but I'm on the isleofwrite discord and my mail address is [email protected].
You may remember I had no picture to share with you when you were kind enough to share yours so here is one my brother took a few weeks ago for a freewriters interview just so you can recognize me when we meet;)
https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@freewritehouse/the-interview-series-with-deirdyweirdy

The reasoning behind my decision isn't really important

I beg to differ... personally, I'm curious. I'm sure others will be too. Sad to see you go, and best of luck to you as well.

I was gonna ask the same thing but I thought I shouldn't since he seems really determined about his decision.

Maybe I should have made the same choice... Oh well. If I'm prying, I won't get an answer and that's fine, haha :)

Thanks for the kind words and good wishes @k0wsk1. I hop you're not too disappointed in my lack of explanation. I didn't really want to go into detail since some of the reasons are quite personal and not something I feel comfortable sharing. I do have issues with some aspects of steemit that make my decision easier but these are secondary and I've spoken about them at length in previous posts. I did think it was important to say thank you before I left though. :)

Thanks again my friend. Have a great day. :)

Sounds like there is some frustration involved. It's your last ride for a while, sure you can spare some time telling me what's been bothering you.

There's no frustration involved @paparodin. More a sense of relief. :)

Thanks for the kind words and gesture my friend. Good luck to you in future mate. I hope you find great success on steemit and in life. :)

Well in hat case, I wish you all the best. Take care of yourself.

I felt that same relief when I deleted my facebook account years ago. When I made a new one is was to promote my brother's music, and then I realized that the energy in the place affects me to a degree that I can only stand to be on it briefly, and briefly it's fine. Is it like that for you? I've been feeling that a bit here too, which is why I don't spend as much time commenting as I once did.
Don't get rid of your discord my friend, and chat to me when you get a chance.

Much love, xo

Cheers Tony.
Stay safe and well man.
I am not sure of your reasons but I trust they are right.
If ya ever want some peace with some music here is my channel on choon.
It is a crypyo based music service which is getting very popular.
Maybe you know a few musicians who this would benefit :)
Cheers man.
https://choon.co/tracks/9m11uhwlqq/a-good-day-to-be-alive---electric

I wish you well mate and if you ever want to drop a line, I am still in chat. Perhaps one day this place will be a more encouraging environment than it currently is and you might pop back in. Hod your keys :)

:) thanks a lot mate. I might take you up on that offer sometime.

Like I said the first time I left, I'll still be using steemit for at least one thing and that's to read your posts. :)

We haven't spoken much, if any, but I know who you are. I'm sorry you've had a difficult ride here even though I don't know what it's been like. I can imagine it is difficult for many. I usually keep my head down and just go ahead with my fiction stories. I hope that one day you will return.... and if you don't then I hope you have success in your other endeavors.

Thanks a lot @jeezzle. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a kind message and wishing me well. I hope you too find success in all of your own endeavours, both on steemit and in the real world. :)

Take care mate.

Wish you the best too. Take care.

Cheers mate. You too.

It has been a pleasure knowing you! I hope you stop by to say hi sometimes <3
Sorry that it turned out this way :/

And so you know, your art contest was the first ever art contest that I won first place in life, so thank you :)

It had been a while since I had seen you around so i decided to check your page and ahh.. Darn. That's a bummer. Sorry to see you go, you're one of my favorite people on here. And it sucks it took me like a month to see this, shows how good of a friend I am I guess. Though I admit I've been super busy with the contest.. So.. It is what it is.. I still believe that's going to some day be something that helps others more than it already has. I assume you'll still be able to give the trophy token to the winner? If not, no worries. It's not big deal. Thanks for being such an awesome person while you were here and hopefully you stop in from time to time like it looks like you said you might in the comments that I read.
All the best to you in life my friend! I'm pretty sure where ever you are you will be leaving a positive influence on those around you. Much love.

Hey :) How are you?
If you can, check this out: https://whaleshares.io
it's ok to repost old posts if you want to try it out and see if you like it :D