You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Steemit future in Africa (Zimbabwe) - GOING VIRAL"

in #steemit7 years ago

@tinashe, steemit is very important for Zimbabwe. I read your passionate blog above and couldn't help, but be in awe at your vision and plans for uplifting hundreds of talented Zimbabweans who are struggling to make a decent life there. I come from India and I can relate to the struggle and pain that you and your people have gone through and still going through.
I am deeply touched by your passionate appeal to steemit community to embrace the Zimbabweans steemit group here with open arms.
Welcome dear friend. Let's all work together and flourish together. God bless you.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @topdog for the kind words ,you have just added more zeal in me to pursue my goal of helping my community.I saw it fit to appeal to the steemit community because people here are willing to help if you have a just cause .Dont feel shy to talk to people ,they wont know your ambitions if you dont present to them.Brother to be where i am now on steemit it has not been easy,at one time i talked to one of the guys here and asked very well for a resteem of the post-i was met with harsh words but that did not stop my endeavors.I love steemit and we are going to make it work .
GOD BLESS YOU TOO

Never let anyone stop your heart @tinashe. It is only through the heart that change can come. It is never understood until people have walked the shoes of those experiencing - like what Zimbabweans have been through. I left in 2000 but Zimbabwe is my home. I am glad you continue with your project. There will always be those that say no. You always say yes! :)

thats very true @whitedolphin we will never let anything stop us our spirits are high and we believe in this.