You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: announcing the creation of "The DOLPHIN COUNCIL"

in #steemit6 years ago

@jaynie is a most EXCELLENT choice! She is almost 100% of the reason I'm still on Steemit, after floundering around for a few months, trying to figure out how to swim!

Are you accepting nominations/suggestions for the Dolphin Council? If so, I'd like to recommend @pixelfan - he's the reason I came over to Steemit in the first place (he was talking the place up over on some other social media site), and he's done a great deal of work in recognizing/promoting red fish photographers here on the blockchain. I could DM you on Discord, if you'd like more details (assuming he has enough hours in the day to participate, that is - come to think of it, I didn't ask him first... 😊).

Sort:  

LOL
I appreciate the feedback, and "nom-nom-nominations" are fine but at this point they will simply be added to a list that would go to the Council as a group. I have enough folks committed to it at this time that I really need to punt on "nominations" as this is already a stated goal of the Council to figure out a way to select new members. Besides, you need to check the definition of a Dolphin, but your friend is over 70% of the way there! (~5000SP)

forehead thwack

Dang it! I made the assumption that since he's up there in the 60s, that he must be a Dolphin... LOL! Thanks for the clarification - one of these days, this Red Fish will wrap her brain around all this stuff... but not today.... tomorrow's not looking good either... 😂

Oh, and best of luck with the project! 😊

No Problem! I called @everritdmickey a whale once

😂 🤣

Thanks for the suggestions, he looks like a good candidate for the future! Best of fortunes to you as well, and I am always seeking talented ppl such as yourself in the

BOOT CAMP

drill-instructor-yelling-o.gif

EASY, Sarge!!! 😂 🤣

Glad I'm not the only one who gets their fishes confused...LOL!

And your very welcome! I've heard whisperings of the boot camp before, but now that you've used a gif, I'm definitely intrigued! After all, gifs have a special place in my heart... right, @jaynie? 😊


via GIPHY

Oh my... now I can't deal with this pressure!
NOPE.gif

😁 😂 🤣