You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 16 Golden Rules To Get Success On Steemit (Must Read) !!

in #steemit7 years ago

I have upvoted this one, because it is good information, BUT I did so reluctantly. Sorry to be so blunt, but the spelling, grammar, and formatting errors are so severe that I could BARELY get through the article, which is ironic because you are trying to instruct people on how to use SteemIt properly. Sorry to say, but unless you start using one of the free proofreading apps availlable this will be the LAST of your articles that I spend my time/energy reading. It would be much easier to read another poster's article with the same information, but properly written. I understand that you are likely a non-native speaker of English, but as an experienced ESL teacher, the quality of this article would be in the LOWER level of my past students. I hope you will take this criticism as the CONSTRUCTIVE kind that it is intended to be, and that you address this problem so that you will have more, and faster, success here in SteemIt. Good luck...

Sort:  

Hi buddy thanks for your honest feedback back,iam not quite expert in English,iam still learning it,so forgive me for my mistakes and have a nice day :)

here "in" Steemit, or here ON Steemit? For someone who is so anal about English grammar and punctuation, you kind of put your foot in it there :)

Haha! Simple typo. The "i" is right next to the "o". However, I could play the "preposition card" and say that we are all BOTH "in" AND "in" SteemIt, in the sense that we have to "log IN" to the application. In fact, we're not really "ON" SteemIt at all, now are we? There is actually NOTHING to "get onto", right? So there. We are actually all participating "IN" SteemIt... so I was right all along. Oh, I love it when I myself think I'm wrong, but it turns out that I was right all along...