Steemit isn't perfect

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it goes without saying that Steemit isn't perfect just as everything else truly isn't, but after my first day on Steemit I feel the need to address a few of it's faults:

Firstly,
is the fact that there's too much spam, around half of the articles I see come off to me as blatant cash grabs being as a lot are reposted videos/pictures from different media outlets, that the users obviously don't own nor have been transformed in anyway a least for the majority of them I see.

Secondly,
it's passwords they are simply too long and confusing from a usability standpoint, now I know that this has something to do with the fact that it is also a crypto-currency, but at the same time I don't feel as if it's justified. I think it'd do much better to just have two passwords, one you can create for general login and the second a generated one for the crypto-currency side of the site. I'm obvious no expert in crypto-currency so please feel free to correct if I've made any mistakes in my post.

Thridly and lastly,
One of Steemit's greatest features is one of it's biggest faults that being it's economic side of things while it's great that we can all make some steem and steemdollars, I think steemit as a social media platform needs to put it's community first and steem and steemdollars second. One way of doing this would be to remove the estimated amount made of a post from the publics eye, so that only the creators could see this, and the reason why is that I believe that it will stop the majority of spamers from joining the platform and lessen how much people think about money when people think about Steemit thus letting the platform grow so it can become a better social media and a better cryto-currency for the all of us to enjoy!

Disclaimer: This is my opinionated view feel free to criticize it or share your own :)

Sort:  

I actually agree with part of what you're saying. The spam, in theory, should not remain prevalent if they don't get upvotes, causing them to not be profitable. I agree with the password aspect 100%. I'm not sure about Number #3, I could see points on both sides. Overall, I enjoy Steemit and it's potential. Can't wait to see where this goes.

Thanks for the great thoughtful reply! Also I as well enjoy Steemit don't get the wrong idea by my post, I just personally think it still has a lot of room for improvement. Anyway have a great day or night! :D

follow me i will follow you and upvote all your future post lets work together

Congratulations @treenice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @treenice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!