You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Map Out Your Next Moves] Week 2 of 4 - YOUR "WHY"

in #steemit6 years ago

That is the key, clarity for yourself + "Although I've only just started, I want my posts and profile to be as clear as possible." You're on the right track in my opinion, I think this mindset goes a long way!

Determining "why" or our life purpose can be really challenging. It's easier said than done.

I will check you out and your intro post. Thanks so much for stopping by :)

Sort:  

Oh thank you so much. Both for your kind words as for your warm welcome <3 much appreciated!

"Determining "why" or our life purpose can be really challenging. It's easier said than done."

Yes, this is so true. It's a loooot of hard work, more hard work, confusion, getting lost, getting back on track again, getting lost, finding your inspiration again. But that's also part of the process/fun!! I've enjoyed, and still enjoy, doing this so much! [and sometimes can stress the fuck out of myself because I think I'm off track again :')]

It can be quite frustrating though. Especially since it's so often viewed as a failure if you can't articulate your WHY yet. But like you said, it's easier said than done. So it doesn't mean you're failing if you don't have the answer yet. Or that you wouldn't be on the right track. Or that there wouldn't be any value in getting lost. I'm discovering how much treasure I've gathered along the way. In the forms of friends, lovers, skills, insights and wisdom <3

Life is such a magical place!