You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Seven-Month Steemit Vacation Cost Me $1 Million and What You Can Learn From My Inconsistency

in #steemit7 years ago

I only wish I had gotten into this earlier.

and you are right about consistency. Just plugging away, day by day, will get you there in the end.

I've been here probably as long as you have been away. I came in just after the price of STEEM crashed. So my earnings have never been very good.

But, as you say, if you have a long vision, and plan to stick around, the small payouts now will be offset by much larger payouts in the future - possibly.

But no matter what, the connections and friendships you can make on here worth a lot more than mere money.

I really like how so much of the online stuff then bleeds over into the real world, with face-to-face contacts and Steemians helping each other.

So you went away for a while because things go busy. No worries. Write some posts and tell us what you go up to while you were away. ;-)

Then go to my blog and vote the crap out of everything! hehehe

Sort:  

You've done well building up a strong 66 reputation over that time.

So true about these connections bleeding over. I'm looking forward to more of that in the future here in Australia.

And great idea about posting some of our adventures over those seven months. Cheers