I Need Help From The Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

aidan-bartos-313782.jpg

It is with a sad heart that I have to mention that the boy that I raised as my own with his mother Hope Erwin committed suicide this last Thursday, August, 31. I may have been hard on him while trying to teach him what it means to be a Man. But I loved him as if he was my own. Please pray for his mother and his older brother and sister as we work our way through this difficult time.

We as a family have had a very difficult week, and now we find that we could be spending almost $10,000 or even more to have a funeral and cremation. It will cost about $2000 just for the cremation..... We are both disabled and live on less than $1000 a month. There is no money in savings and no life insurance to pay for this.

A friend set up a GoFundMe page to raise funds to help us pay for the expenses. I am hoping that my Steemit Family and Freinds will help to rais funds as well. Please upvote or share this post.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Good Luck on this! I can't really help funding you, but I hope you are able to convince people to help you.

I upvoted & resteemed it for you though

I am sorry for your loss. I have voted and reSteemed this post, and I hope it helps you in this time of sorrow.