Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (22.02.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Rhododendron Garden Tour Terrific Trees 16 Photos -- by @creativetruth with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 186 votes

Flowering trees are quite amazing. The thing I enjoy most about trees is that they encompass such a large area above, which makes anyone nearby instantly feel enveloped within a natural room space. In this article I am sharing some of the trees I found fascinating on my garden photo tour. Trees often have interesting trunk bodies, unique leaves, scents, and zillions of flowers in Spring. Trees are so hardy, they are almost maintenance free once established. Any flowering tree is likely to...

#2 After The Boat Show! -- by @bluefinstudios with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 165 votes

I have been to maybe 30 boat shows over the years. Probably another 30 more trade shows as a visitor. Not to mention that I work in the event industry, so I have probably been to another two dozen types of trade show, with maybe 12 or 15 or so of each of those... all tolled, a few hundred or so convention floors, for events. I am not bragging, nor claiming to be the be all and end all, only that, I have developed a system for these shows. Like everyone, I get all excited and caught up in t...

#3 Building Our Current Greenhouse -- by @amberyooper with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 193 votes

Hello, and welcome to my steem blog! Until a week or so ago, I didnt realize that I had never written about building the front half of the greenhouse that we have now. I thought about writing this because Ive featured some of my old greenhouse posts on my Showcase Sunday posts. My last Showcase Sunday post featured my 3 part series on building the back half of the current greenhouse. If youd like to read those posts, you can find then linked here. We started building the current greenh...

#4 The largest amusement park in Seoul -- by @irisworld with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 208 votes

a The largest amusement park in Seoul on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr When I was a kid, we had a small amusement park if it could be called so in our city, and it was possible to walk around whole park in less than an hour. And when I saw Disney land on TV, I thought it seemed like a magic to me. After years, when I became adult and came to South Korea, everything looked so huge and unusual. I feeled like I am in another world or planet. ! At that time I came to Korea for ...

#5 I Am Having A Profound Residual Stimulation From My Caffeine Capsule Intake At Dialysis -- by @cryptopie with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 128 votes

Today at dialysis I once again took a total of 964 mg of Caffeine approximately form the capsule form and energy drinks. One hour and a half before termination time I had one small bottle of 150 mL energy drink which I think is causing the profound Caffeine effects in my system. I am just overly stimulated right now because even though the Gabapentin that I took is kicking in already I could still not been able to sleep. To counter the stimulation although I am not having palpitations I h...

#6 How To Make Your Crock Pot Shine! -- by @freedomtowrite with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 180 votes

My sweet beloved CrockPot. It has been with me longer than my daughter has, and it has seen a few things! I should say that I use this thing at least four times a week, mostly to convert dried beans to cook beans. We are several years out from it holding enough to actually make meals, with the exception of baked potatoes. Have you had CrockPot potatoes?? Theyre delicious! Anyway, I mostly just cook beans. However, the biggest problem I have with using it all the time, is that it can ...

#7 FiftyFour Main Dish Entrees for 50.71 -- by @blueeyes8960 with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 194 votes

About once a month I take a trip to St Louis to shop at Sams Club, which is a wholesale warehouse shopping club that you pay a membership fee to shop there. Sometimes I ask myself if the savings are worth the membership fee, but if you shop carefully and buy things you will really use in bulk, yes, I believe it is very economical. This trip was all about stocking up my freezer with meat choices. Here is what I purchased for a total of 50.71 Two 40oz packages of 93 FatFree Ground Turke...

#8 In search of succulents -- by @knopka145 with an estimated worth of 2 SBD and 169 votes

Hi Steemit! Today I again went in search of succulents. A week passed and I hoped that there would be fresh arrivals of plants. A lot of flowering plants were brought for the holidays, but unfortunately no new succulents appeared. The situation was exactly the same as last week, but the plants were in worse condition. Do you know why plants spoil in stores? Succulents arrive in stores after a long drive. They travel in cramped, stuffy conditions. Shopping centers also welcome pla...

#9 More whittling at the Woodlawn...a buffalo -- by @jonatftforest with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 166 votes

Hey all, every year I go to the Woodlawn Cemetery in the Bronx, NY to carve for their Earth Day event. They have a handful of trees that are coming down due to disease or for being at risk of falling. I carved this buffalo at last years event. This was a massive hard maple tree 5ft in diameter. At the end of my first cut I hit something hard, very hard. Yeah, apparently they used to stuff the holes in the trees with concrete to keep animals from building homes.... It always happens on...

#10 CLICK Part 5 The Biggest Hurt. -- by @spunkpuppet with an estimated worth of 2 SBD and 214 votes

Ms Goodbody took one of my bags. This confused me. She hadnt helped me load or unload them, beyond opening the door. It could have been this was done without conscious thought on her part. Her mind too busy with other matters. I doubted that. I dont believe shed done it intentionally to show her disapproval of me, but subconsciously. I was being tolerated with a large element resentment. Id spoiled her arrangement with Dan at the very least. There was a lot more than that to make me unpopula...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks @trufflepig for the mention in this edition!