Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (24.02.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Chicken Scratchings and Graphics Sunday Freewrite -- by @viking-ventures with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 170 votes

Probably the biggest headline for me this week was what I stopped doing. I stopped posting in Whaleshares and began my second powerdown. I also stopped posting in WeKu and began a powerdown. Babysteps help at retrieving whatever value I can out of both of these accounts would be valued as Im not very knowledgeable with this kind of thing. I also as I posted yesterday decided that I will probably close both my Zazzle and CafePress stores. I still need to salvage a couple of images on CafePre...

#2 One journey for a child 7 -- by @corsica with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 152 votes

I adapt my post on one journey for a child whose French version can be found here. As expected, I hadnt slept a wink all night, too excited, stressed and impatient at the same time. The day was going to be a trying one. I left the house at about 500 a.m. to go to Bastia Poretta airport, this time accompanied by my husband, to take the first flight to Marseille where a taxi was waiting for us. Arriving in Marseille around 9 am and the appointment being only at 2 pm, its on the old port that...

#3 What do you think about my project? -- by @happyvoter with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 199 votes

classpullright Ive developed several projects on steem and Im planning to makes some changes. I would like to ask for the opinions of the amazing community project.hope of which Im a member since the very beginning. I highly respect the collected knowledge of the people in this community and before I start on my path, I would love to get their feedback. Most of you probably know the project help.venezuela. I created this project in december 2018 and it has been running successfully e...

#4 Italy France 2019 part6 -- by @orestistrips with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 240 votes

Ive just finished bathing myself and washing my clothes so I let the heater do the drying and decide to walk the village of Valmeinier since weather seemed to postpone rain. Cute little one with nice buildings like this Only a few steps away from my door I find a small monument from Europes blood stained history I wonder whats the point in monuments and history lessons since people keep doing the same mistakes over and over again. Was this dog sharing the same question while starin...

#5 Western Shores Sample Rules Second Revision -- by @manoldonchev with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 167 votes

Well, yeah, there are farms and there are...farms. All your base are belong to us! All art used, also. Greetings, everyone! As you might know, I am building this card game with a working title Western Shores. Ive shown some of the concept artworks, most of them done by silver.art and some by me. Like this little farmie above. You can find the colored version linked near the bottom of this article. Today, I want to show you the second revision of the game rules which are only slightly...

#6 Italy France 2019 part5 -- by @orestistrips with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 175 votes

I could say I left Nice with a heavy heart and I wouldnt lie but the fact that there were so many wonderful places waiting for me around the French Alps reduced dramatically the sadness from the loss of a city that sits proud and high on my places Id reside in a heartbeat list. Stephan, my hosts friend, was willing to wake early and meet me for the keys since Catherine would still be away. Apart from the heat and traffic I also wanted to avoid afternoons rain so I told the poor guy to come ...

#7 West Coast South Africa Part i -- by @michaeljn with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 234 votes

West Coast National Reserve is still one of my most favourite places along the west coast of South Africa. I used to go up the coast at least once a week, mostly on Sundays. stopping off at every left turn going up the coast was one of my best ways to spend my Sundays. Usually after a hectic weekend of partying, Sundays were reserved for relaxing and spending time up the coast, driving and listening to my favourite tunes. This part of the world has tons of unique and authentic Sou...

#8 Busy dayshopping and prepping due to coronavirus spreading around the world, -- by @kaminchan with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 142 votes

This is my entry for marketfriday hosted by the compassionate dswigle. These past few days, the reports on the number of people infected by the new coronavirus or Covid19 have been quite a shock indicating the future pandemic around the world. There is not yet any sign of panic in Bangkok although more people are wearing protective masks. There were a few fake news about staff in a mall getting ill because of this coronavirus. So, there was a rush of office workers to HomePro to buy all ...

#9 My Steem Story By cetb2008 -- by @cetb2008 with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 134 votes

MY STEEM STORY A Power House Creatives initiative Everyone has a story, and all our stories have something in common ... we all start from nothing and we didnt know anything. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learned and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being part of the Steem network is an inidual journey for each of us and, t...

#10 Was It Just A Coincidence? A True Story -- by @omra-sky with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 162 votes

;;;;;;If something happens once, you can say its an anomaly. Twice, and it can be dismissed as coincidence. But, when something happens three or more times, its time to take notice. With this in mind, Id like to share with you the time I telepathically connected to my friends pug. Or was it just a coincidence? Or an anomaly? Let me share my experience and you can decide for yourself. ;;;;;;Though mathematically possible, I personally dont believe in coincidences. My lifes experience h...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for placing me no. 1 this edition! Keep up the great work.

Thank you so much for giving me 2 places on your top ten (4 & 6)! I promise to prove your algorithm spot on.