Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (12.02.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 7 SBD and 258 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Curation and trending postEIP -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 34 SBD

Been meaning to write a post about this, not that it will change anything and not that Im sure we should attempt to change anything but just to highlight what I think might be something thats hindering from a good looking trending and especially to cover the burnposts that so many dislike seeing there and what we could do about it. I understand not many will care but maybe with some added incentives they might, who knows. Maybe many of you may not be aware of what Im talking about so let m...

#2 Are you mentally prepared? -- by @mindtrap with a current reward of 15 SBD

Being on Steem for over 2 years now and having experienced nothing but a 2 year bear market, it feels good to walk on these green fields for a change, doesnt it? STEEM amongst the top gainers eh? Its been a long while... Do you remember all the STEEM believers, myself included, that used to say Dont quit now, just because the price of STEEM dipped that much. Now it is your chance to be noticed. Now its your chance to accumulate as much as you can? Now you can earn half the STEEM you ...

#3 Personal Tarot Cards For Tarot Tuesday...Auragraphs with Sigils Offering Freebie... -- by @in2itiveart with a current reward of 12 SBD

Colored Pencil and Pen Ink. I made this Auragraph trying to find out WHY I have had sciatica for the last 3 months. As it turns out, it is as a result of a sigil i made thinking it was a cool idea but without knowing the amount of baggage I was going to unearth insodoing. I made this Sigil, above, Collage, Colored Pencil, Ink, Oil on Found Wood 11 x 16 put it in this painting above and then promptly, my back went out, I got a chiropractic adjustment which had always worked in th...

#4 A new movement to promote steem ! -- by @clixmoney with a current reward of 12 SBD

I recently found the news about that Elon Musk is not liking facebook at all and calling everybody to delete their facebook accounts. One guy even asked him to delete the page of Space X from facebook and he said that hell do There is even a popular tag in twitter deletefacebook ! I thought if we are active in twitter promoting steem, why to not support that tag and start teaching people about steem. Here is what I wrote in twitter as a reply to Elon Musk Lets profit from th...

#5 FIO Demo Video and Upcoming AMA -- by @lukestokes with a current reward of 11 SBD

At the end of last month we published an updated FIO demo video, and I forgot to share it here on Steem though I did share it on a Check it out iframe width560 height315 frameborder0 allowaccelerometer; autoplay; encryptedmedia; gyroscope; pictureinpicture allowfullscreen Its less than six minutes and will give you a feel for FIO addresses, FIO requests, and FIO data. You can find out more about FIO here a As of December 1st, Ive been the Managing Director for the Foundation for Inter...

#6 Its Wednesday 12th February 2020! Happy Hump Day! Drop a link to an undervalued post for chance of resteem, upvote and tweet -- by @felt.buzz with a current reward of 10 SBD

a Today I got up around 7am. Lit fire, prepared and served breakfast to our BB guests. Have done curating. We are off on holiday on Friday so will be preparing for that packing and sorting the car out etc. Later I will be felting, practicing Spanish, French, German. Yesterday I made two more OeufullyEggly creatures, handmade needlefelting using wool What are you guys up to? Peace and love to you all. Steem on! Motivate your or someone elses post with STEEMlove! Drop a link i...

#7 Gelatinous Cube Embrace the Cube and You Will Learn the Secrets of Everything -- by @chrisroberts with a current reward of 9 SBD

The knowledge and history of the Gelatinous Cube goes deeper than you know. I have traveled to your realm and hacked the STEEM account of your Lore writer, Chris Roberts. I have changed his private keys and am holding them for a ransom of no less than fifty chickens. He alone may pay the ransom to retrieve his precious keys. Chickens are the one creature in your realm that we Cubes have found which is quite pleasurable to absorb. !We are a baby girl! 21.png My name is not pronounceable in y...

#8 The main problem with StarCraft 2 -- by @whoisjohn with a current reward of 8 SBD

I was discussing this with someone the other day after another SC2 LAN party that has now become a regular thing that we do every week. What is the biggest flaw of Star Craft 2? We came to the following conclusion. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this game in our opinion. If you were to ask a lot of Koreans they would probably come to the same conclusion. This game is 9 years old and people still play it on battlenet every day in the millions. There are hundreds of Youtu...

#9 Steemiteducation -- by @steemiteducation with a current reward of 8 SBD

There are over 60 million teachers and 750 million students in the world today. We need to bring them to the Steem Blockchain. Source Steemiteducations goal is to empower educators to empower their students and to help provide an education to anyone with a desire to learn regardless of geographic location or economic status. Our dreams are huge. Some day, we plan to be able to Offer content courses Develop educational technology and apps Share lesson plans Provide howto and tutor...

#10 The voice of Ireland.....Really? -- by @paulag with a current reward of 7 SBD

;The people have spoken, the bastards ... Dick Tucks concession speech following his loss in the 1966 California State Senate election. ;Only now its the people of Ireland and a quote many outgoing politicians are now saying. ;Im sure many of my international friends have already heard how the voice of Irish politics has taken a shift to the left. ;Sinn Fin has won the popular vote. ;Its been covered in Global media and seems to have shocked most, as Sinn Fin is rooted in history. ;;Sinn Fi...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig