Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (27.02.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 12 SBD and 163 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Indonesian Spinach Soup Sayur Bening -- by @thekitchenfairy with a current reward of 12 SBD

a Hi Guys! Hope this finds you well Its pretty cold here today and Winter Festival started since yesterday. Think we will wait for a couple of days before we head there, so we can really enjoy the ice sculpture and whatnot Most of the times whenever we went there even on the 3rd day, place was always packed with visitors, queue line was always long, so yeah, even when the boys are very impatient to go, we just have to wait out a bit Today, to warm the freezing fingers and toes, her...

#2 Helping my mother on my birthday ! -- by @clixmoney with a current reward of 9 SBD

a I wanted to record this video a long time ago, but I didnt find the courage to do so ! I showed in the video how my mother is living and I talked about how Im helping her. I would like to ask for donations for her for the first time in my life ! In case you want to help, here are some of my wallets Paypal cheri89ya.ru Bitcoin 1GB8uZQthUoGsGtf2vRQRYZjnHaVPetKxd Ethereum 0x46b026d4956915a3df03eedeadaffea27650c097 Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, I...

#3 Thai Green Turtles Eggs, New Nests Cause for Celebration -- by @artemislives with a current reward of 9 SBD

Green turtle numbers in Thailand dropped from an estimated 355 nests in 1985 to approximately 255 in 1995. By 2020, it is a small fraction of that. image Credit So imagine my delight surprise today to see the wonderful news that a green turtle nest was found this week on a busy tourist beach in Lamai, Koh Samui. My old stomping ground, around the corner from my old Thai home and office, and a beach I swam at often when I first came to live in Thailand. !steemitworldmap 9.461430 lat 10...

#4 BTC Coronavirus gifting you Bitcoin buying opportunity -- by @jrcornel with a current reward of 8 SBD

With bitcoin breaking above its 200 day moving average a couple weeks ago and with a golden cross happening several days ago, we have all the signs of bitcoin being in a bull market. Except bitcoin isnt really acting like it currently. With prices falling something like 18 within the past couple days. However, unless bitcoin falls significantly below its 200 day moving average I would not be concerned in the least. Often when we have a golden cross, the exact point of the cross tends t...

#5 tHiNK 934 -- by @bittrio with a current reward of 8 SBD

Health Family Bitcoin tHiNK 934 Splinterlands SPT Jason Trio bittrio Health Family Bitcoin In that order. Splinterlands, life, steem, bitcoin, grandkids, fun, think! Bitcoin, Gaming, and Life. Best way to support my work SEND ME A TIP! Bitcoin BTC 34pZCmsmEQVv9sdiMmFrJUDSE6cENFjn8x LBRY LBC bGKWytrdeSb1MGRCyHr3DcE3CrYkGhfStT Learn about Bitcoin Podcast LBRY Steem Twitter Minds Gab Vimm Set goals, stick to them, no excuses, complain later. My DAILIES 1. At least 1 vid...

#6 Hera trying to reach Australia -- by @trumpman with a current reward of 7 SBD

Watch on 3Speak If you remember from a previous video I uploaded a week or so ago, Hera has become really obsessed with a mole that picked our yard as its new home. I dont know if he is trying to just befriend or kill it but yesterday she decided to change her plan of action. Instead of digging many small holes I guess she said fuck it, I will just dig a huge one. The video is from yesterday and today she dug even deeper, now she can easily fit all inside! I will probably upload a ...

#7 Keiser Report Billionaires regifting Some of the Feds free money E1507 -- by @rt-international with a current reward of 7 SBD

a In this episode of Keiser Report from Mexico City, Max and Stacy discuss the fact that the Feds Cantillon Effect has allowed many tens of billionaires to shower the deplorables with seemingly generous donations. When looked at a little closer, they buying themselves a great deal of positive publicity with the deplorables own money . . . free money from the central banks. In the second half, Max interviews James Howard Kunstler, author of the new book, Living in the Long Emergency, a f...

#8 My first post for the Feel Good community! -- by @silviabeneforti with a current reward of 5 SBD

I have to thanks barbaraorenya for ths beautiful community she created to share good vibes and positive thoughts! You can read more about the quot;Feel goodquot; community a , thatx27;s quot; A place to appreciate happiness made of simple pleasures, and highlight the joyful and enjoyable aspects of lifequot; as Barbara wrote! I think we all need some good vibes at least one time at day or more and so this I decided to share with you a couple of my sweet deers My customers said that my fr...

#9 Steem The Benefits of Tron... -- by @jrcornel with a current reward of 5 SBD

Yes, we have talked a lot about the negatives of Tron and Justin Sun lately, but there are certainly some major positives as well... A perfect example of that was posted by andrarchy late yesterday. In case you havent seen it yet, check it out Not sure who that is? Its andrarchy of course! But next to him... that is the Head of Social at Cointelegraph, according to the post. In case you didnt know, Cointelegraph is one of the oldest and most popular crypto news sites in the world....

#10 Thor Kopi At Zus Kopi Is Phree!!! -- by @davidke20 with a current reward of 4 SBD

br Wait Dave! Are we at the wrong post? No not really. This is where exactly the post belongs to. tasteem for a coffee break! We had a short lunch meetup the other day. However, my meeting was dragged until late, the meetup for lunch was originally set at 1230, but I only left town by 1250. Therefore, by the time I reached Atria mall, theres only bones and some tea. Fortunately, superoo7 introduced us to this ZUS COFFEE. Heres the outlet we went, in Atria mall. Note that theres a banner ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig