Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (10.03.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 13 SBD and 273 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Great SteemTron Debate How To Move On A Plea To Both Sides -- by @cryptogee with a current reward of 19 SBD

The dust from the opening salvo of shots in the SteemTron war, is just beginning to settle, and we are left looking at the initial devastation caused by this tumultuous battle. There are talks of a split, a new chain being created, perhaps a new name for another crypto token that will function like Steem, but on a new chain. Let me just state for the record, that I believe a split in the Steem chain will be disastrous for us all. I think that will just create a load of losers, from justins...

#2 Spenser Confidential film A lot of hype but a pretty empty delivery -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 14 SBD

Even over here in Asia this film is being advertised almost everywhere. It was mentioned during my Sunday morning UFC event at least a dozen times, is prominently featured on the Netflix home screen, and even invaded my IG feed. Mark Wahlberg doesnt tend to get involved in bad films anymore so it has to be good right? Well, unfortunately it just isnt. I have tried to avoid all SPOILERS but if you want to go in blind you may wish to skip this review source Mark Wahlberg plays Spenser,...

#3 Splinterlands A Guide to Rulesets -- by @byzantinist with a current reward of 10 SBD

Welcome! This is a guide to help explain the mechanics of rulesets, as well as to serve as a handy reference by providing descriptive details for the various rulesets that exist. Each game can have either 0 rulesets which is Standard, 1 ruleset, or 2 rulesets. When there are no rulesets, you have a Standard game Currently, the rulesets do not factor in any tournament specifications. So Lost Legendaries no legendary monsters allowed has no real effect in an NL no legendaries tournament...

#4 The power of thousands ! -- by @clixmoney with a current reward of 9 SBD

a In this video I talked about the power of steem blockchain ! Maybe we have over 1 million steem account, but only thousands are active now in steem. The good thing that we are all active not only in steem, but in discod, social media and everywhere we can ! I even met a lot of steemians in other crypto communities ! Millions of people know about it for sure ! So, this is what we achieved so far after steemit acquisition We made the world understand that steemit is not steem. We...

#5 SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Win Upvotes! -- by @splinterlands with a current reward of 8 SBD

Not feeling so creative? But youve been battling your heart out?! Each week well have a new THEME for the challenge, but always required BATTLES. classpullright Hereby referred to as THE CUBE. Edition REWARD Rarity COMMON Element NEUTRAL Current Trade Value 0.03 Note from Carrie So... Ive been eyeing this Cube for a while now. Its SUPER cheap on the market and only at about 30 print rate. Ive been toying with using him in place of Lord A... OR sticking the cube in the middle to gain...

#6 The Explosive formation! Battle Analysys -- by @marianaemilia with a current reward of 8 SBD

Today I want to present one of my favorite strategic formations of Fire splint cards, that can already be considered classic. The basic idea is to use the initiative to the fullest and launch a devastating attack at extreme speed, using the Plado Embestorm summoner and the Exploding Dwarf as a tank. Exploding Dwarf is a card that has a lot of speed and great attack damage with its hammer that contains Blast, and therefore also hits the monster that is in the second position. Also, he...

#7 Education Community -- by @steemiteducation with a current reward of 7 SBD

There are over 60 million teachers and 750 million students in the world today. We need to bring them to the Steem Blockchain. Source Steemiteducations goal is to empower educators to empower their students and to help provide an education to anyone with a desire to learn regardless of geographic location or economic status. Our dreams are huge. Some day, we plan to be able to Offer content courses Develop educational technology and apps Share lesson plans Provide howto and tutor...

#8 Niagara Falls A wall of falling water -- by @koenau with a current reward of 7 SBD

a altNiagara Falls A wall of falling waterRead Niagara Falls A wall of falling water on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr These are 100 million bathtubs of water that rush down from up every hour. Up there, that is the famous Niagara Falls, which plunge into the depths at the interface between the US state of New York and the Canadian province of Ontario with the flooding Niagara River. An event that no one who has ever seen it will forget. And at the same time the life insurance ...

#9 Staycasion Looming -- by @adetorrent with a current reward of 5 SBD

Beautiful North America Spring is coming and Im starting to think about holidays and travels. Obviously the big obstacle of uncertainty right now is the COVID19 issue. It threatens to completely shut down travel this holiday season. I wrote an article last year about the uncertainties in the travel industry due to the economy, and the collapse of a major European travel agency. While on Gran Canaria, I saw the panic first hand as different resort chains scrambled to offer holiday maker...

#10 Hurting Calves Morning After the Half Marathon Borna Zuber -- by @bornazuber with a current reward of 5 SBD

a Weekend recap Hurting Calves The weekend flew by and I just wanted to do a short recap of the halfmarathon and the weekend. Other than that I wanted to give You an idea of my goals that I have and some of the things I will be focusing on in the near future. The marathon was great I managed to beat the time I had as a goal which was less than 2 hours for the 21 km and I did it ran it in 155 so I was happy about that. Pozdrav svima ja sam Borna Zuber i zapoeo sam ovaj kanal u srpnju ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort: