Help Me Fund The Guys Behind @Greek-Trail! - Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think the first part was quite successful, and exceeded my expectations so I thought, what the heck let's turn this into a weekly thing! 

In my previous post, my goal was to help the trail get from 456  SP to over 500 so that they could get the custom voting bar. Thanks to the people who upvoted that post and to some really generous donations from a few people, the trail got way more SP than I expected. Thank you all for your contribution! 

Starting from this post, there will be no set goal, other than the Moon.

So, if you want to help here are the two simple things I ask you to do:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Resteem so that other people can see it

My dream is one of these posts gets one day to the trending page of Steemit and who knows, there might even be some kind soul willing to delegate a good amount of Steem Power to help the Greek community grow larger :D

All steem dollars I make from this post will be donated to the project, and I will also make a donation to cover the steem power I gain from this post, since there's is no option to turn all earnings into steem dollars! But as I said, my main goal from these posts is to increase the awareness about the @greek-trail project. 

Greek Trail Activity

Understandably, many would be hesitant to support something without knowing much about it. Some things the guys behind @greek-trail have organized include co-sponsoring the Street Handball Be Active Hellas 2017 event, setting up the First Steemit Accelerator event which will take place sometime in the coming days, hanging out flyers, running contests and so many other things. And this is only a small part of what's to come! 

There is also a small, weekly project by @ruth-girl and @dimitrissp called "Greek Steemian Of The Week" that attempts to shed more light on greek quality authors in Steemit. Here's the latest part of the series.

Here are some photos of the things they have organized:


As you can see, these guys are dead serious. And remember, all this shit costs money! Money that comes out of their pockets :) 

Who is behind Greek-Trail

To my knowledge, the two main co-ordinators of the project are @rouketas and @skapaneas. Check out their profiles and give them a like if you...like what you see :D

Disclaimer

This initiative is 100 % mine and not officially endorsed by @greek-trail.  

Sort:  

Good work here..much love and support to @greek-trail. Thanks for your positive contribution towards funding this project. Kudos

Thank you!

I wouldn't call them needy though , as they haven't asked for this :P As I say, this is an initiative 100 % run by me, not officially endorsed.

OK. @trumpman I will rephrase that word. Thanks anyways

Amazing article, specially the snaps!!
Upvoted!! :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

plz vot me
@akhilbd

please don't spam and no :)

is the room is steem office. ?

Ποτε θα κανουμε meet up ???????????

@rouketas το κοινο ζητάει meet up!

με το ζορι κρατιεμαι να το ανεβασω στο meetup.com . :)

το Σαββατο 4/11 τι κανετε ?? :)

πεταμε αετο!

i am inside. :)