You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting-bots are not (inherently) bad

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The next Steven king won't publish his book here. This is a blogging platform in case you don't get it. And our antipathy is not because people profit. It's because bots fuck up the platform, go against one of the fundamental principles it's built on (curation rewards) and mess even more the already imbalanced balance of the ecosystem.

Sort:  

If it's against a fundamental principle, don't you think, there would have been a way to prevent this? And if yes, why wasn't it done?

Edit: Ignore, for a moment, the whole money thing. In the first place, Steemit is a place where you can earn points by posting and engaging with content. Now people are using these points, to buy more attention and it's all happening inside a closed ecosystem. You don't lose anything except your time in doing so. The points are worth nothing outside of the system (it's not the case, but just imagine) - would you still be as angry about it and why?
It's merely a game people are playing, some win, others lose and some are in between - where's the damage?
Sure, there's is money involved right now, but there's still the possibility that cryptos are dying and then you'll only have your points inside a closed ecosystem. Most likely, most of the bots would vanish as well. And again you'll only have lost your time.
Steemit has some unique advantages in comparison to other platforms - money is, in my opinion, the least of those - because until you cash out, you can't buy anything with it.

The funny thing is you tell me to ignore money while you are the one mentioning the monetary factor again and again and again. It's clear to me that your only goal here is to make money, maybe I am wrong though. I am also here for that but I have come to enjoy and love this place. Your arguments can be summarised to "I know it's wrong, other people do the same to a worse degree or do other bad things so I what I am doing is okeyish". The funny thing is you also said you might not buy votes for steemstem posts which also makes you a coward that is too afraid to defend his opinion. Are you afraid you might lose all that juicy steemstem votes that allow you in the first place to buy bot votes now that you know some of us don't like them? Hypocrite!

Overall, imo you do more bad here than good. So since I like this place I will do the same to what I do to people that I think are here to take more than they give. Totally ignore you from now on.

I'm amazed of how you completely missed all of my points. But alright, I guess it's pointless to argue further.

I missed your points into the particular comment I answered in purpose. Revealing your hypocrisy was more than enough.

Sorry, but I don't have the time to answer to logical phallacies, cheap excuses, hypothetical scenarios and of course all the twisting of the words you have done in this thread.

You didn't "reveal" anything. I wrote quite openly about what I'm doing or going to do - you didn't do anything to uncover a hidden truth. Don't make yourself smarter than you are.

I could have never written this post, but I did because I wanted to start a discussion and see different opinions. And there were indeed quite a few which made me think. But you were not among them. You displayed an incredible amount of anger and an emotional style of debating which I despise.
I was hoping for a rational approach, without ad hominem arguments, but apparently you are not able to do it.

I tried the whole time to understand your anger, to response in a respectful manner, but you behave yourself in an incredibly rude way. I don't know what you are trying to achieve, it makes your arguments look weaker, not stronger.
I'm not sure, if you ever had a serious debate, but judging from my experience, it's more likely to convince other people in staying reasonable and analytical instead of insulting them.

In real life I used to laugh about people, who are getting angry all the time - no matter how valid their points are. Sometimes it's sad, because I think, they would be able to behave otherwise, thus make it more likely to convince others.

You call me a hypocrite? Alright, go for it, but if you really cared so much about this platform as you claim to do, you would try to convince people instead of offending them.

I think, you could achieve so much more and you probably don't care a bit about what I'm trying to tell you, but that's alright. I can walk away with a smile, can you? :)

Somebody else DMed me about your post otherwise I wouldn't bother. Again with all that "you so angry" shit? Well, ok then here have a flag dipshit. Reason: you are a self righteous prick as your nickname suggests. + Now the you so angry argument will actually make sense.