You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting-bots are not (inherently) bad

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

And something final. The only reason you are getting the fat Steemstem (edit: and curie, and ocd, and whales that curate independently)votes you are geting is because there are some people (myself NOT included) that believe in that true"idealism" you were talking about and have sacrificed so much (time, earnings, you name it) to build and sustain this community. I guess they are idiots.

Edit: Self-upvoted cause I believe it's the most important message for somebody to take away. The rest is just flaming.

Sort:  

I don't get it, why you have to be so aggressive about this topic. You don't like the bots, I get it, that's alright, you don't have to, but why this extreme hostility?
The thing is: I can't (and will not) rely on the Steemstem votes. Sure, I am happy everytime I get some, but I am using other ways to get more exposure as well. For me, it's always some kind of investment. It's not unlikely, that I'll lose some SBD in the end, but that's ok, if I can attract more people to interact with the content I create and learn something new.

WHERE DO YOU SEE THE FUCKING HOSTILITY? Stop being such a special snowflake, I have a different opinion, I am not hostile or aggresive. Telling you that from now on I will be flagging all your posts regardless of reason, yes that's hostile. Telling you that you are stupid for buying votes is not called hostility. It's called an opinion.

Jeez. Chill. I just don't think, that insulting other people is going to achieve anything, but what do I know?
I guess, we agree to disagree.

STOP BEING SO AGGRESSIVE AND HOSTILE TO ME AND I MIGHT CHILL.

You see ? I can play that game too

Well, at least you made me smile :)