You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts About SteemIt After Using It For A Week

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey, @acryptotrader!
I agree with you 100%. We should definitely have some means when it comes to referrals, and easier ways to receive credit if you do put out quality posts, but don't have a large following already.

I'm following you, upvoting and resteeming. Hopefully we'll see some improvements.

I did get lucky on my first "quality" post - I received only two upvotes from people with a lot of steempower, which gave my post a potential payout of over 200 SBD! It kind of sucks that you have to get lucky and be seen by powerful steemians in order to make it somewhere, but I guess you just have to play it smart, while also socializing with other users on the platform - this is a social media after all, so I believe that you should treat is as such. :-)

Sort:  

Yea, Sometimes I feel it's more about luck than anything else..
The problem is, and correct me if I'm wrong.. you can't really socialize here unless you write comments.

You're right! I prefer making posts and getting credit from that, but the harsh reality here on steemit is that you have to use many different means in order to get people to know you.