You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Percent Upvote For My Favorite Answer!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

LOL this one is EASY!
I got into Crypto at the advice of an online friend named STAN, who was on Steemit (no not Stan Larimer) and does not really have time for the platform, he is too busy making his Millions! He got me into the DAO by buying in with Ethereum at $12 and I got out after that infamous "Hack that Almost Was" at around $55 ETH. I then went off on my own and traded a bit willy-nilly. I was losing my hard-earned Crypto and I again asked Stan for advice, and he steered me to STEEMIT. I joined in May of 2017 and it's been balls-to-the-wall ever since. I took what was left of my ETH gains and bought STEEM, then powered it up.
My biggest regret was not following Stan's Advice TO THE LETTER, for by now I would be much closer to total financial independence than I am at this point. He got me into KIN tokens, but he was In and Out on the Pump-N-Dump and turned $6,000 into $71,000 and has another 55 Million KIN Tokens to boot. He has told me that having a stake of 300 ETH by 2020 or so, I will be a Millionaire. He has never been wrong on any piece of advice he has given to me, it is Just the Good Stuff. But what I was ready to execute. He is a great teacher and friend, and his Sig Line on emails is this:

Even the smallest act of kindness reverberates across great distances and spans of time, affecting lives unknown to the one whose generous spirit was the source of this good echo, because kindness is passed on and grows each time it's passed, until a simple courtesy becomes an act of selfless courage years later and far away. Likewise, each small meanness, each expression of hatred, each act of evil.

(HR White "This Momentous Day")
He has provided me MANY kindnesses, and I hope to be a better man for his kindness, and extend it to many others... 😊

Sort:  

Winner winner chicken dinner!!!!

Wow, Another FINE Kindness by a fine Crypto Gentleman 😊