3 Steemit Facts You Didn't Know, Probably ! SteemIt 101 #1

in #steemit7 years ago

thumbnail.png

This is one of the most useful post for Steemit newbies and some longtime users too, get to know things about Steem that you didn’t know before .

1) Your Upvotes are not unlimited


You sure can upvote as many time as you like but it will not help the post you upvoted in getting awards everytime. Everytime you Upvote your voting power decreases. You can use upto 40 Full Strength upvotes within 24 hours without lessening your power. It starts with 100% and gets recharged at the rate of 20% everyday.

2) @Cheetah is watching you


If you post copy/pasted content on Steemit from the net, or you plagiarise your content, you will be hunted by the Cheetah, It is a very smart bot designed to scan copy pasted content on Steemit, it doesn’t downvote the content, but alerts other users to look into it furthermore. It also maintains a blacklist where it stores all the serial offenders and automatically down votes there post every time they post. It was developed by @anyx and you can read more about it in the following link.
https://Steemit.com/Steemitabuse/@cheetah/cheetah-bot-explained

3) Steemit doesn’t have ‘Miners’ It has ‘Witnesses’


Unlike bitcoins, Steemit is based on a blockchain technology called ‘Graphene’ which uses ‘Witness’ for producing Steem coin blocks. When a Steem Block is witnessed 10%of it goes to the witness and the rest 90 % is awarded to the content creators and curators and the users with STEEM Power. 21 witness nodes are produced every 63 second by 21 witnesses, There are 20 of them and they might change based on the number of votes they receive. More on ‘Witness’ voting and How to become a ‘Witness’ in the below links.
https://Steemit.com/~witnesses
https://Steemit.com/Steemhelp/@Steemed/become-a-Steem-witness-essentials

Did you like them? Which are the facts that you already knew? More unknown facts to come in the second post.

Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem it
Follow me for more amazing post, Steem on @Utfull
https://steemit.com/@Utfull

Sort:  

utfull,
great info here, gives me a better understanding behind steem power and witness. you've got a new follower!

something helpful for me.. keep it up

Thanks .. Glad I could help you :)

Skin Dogue thank Utfull. Me know more now. Thank you for smart dogue.

:) ... Smart dogue :P

Thats a good article for new steemies like me :D

:) .... Comeon .. You are not new anymore :P

Thanks for the article. I am new. Have followed and upvoted you. Hope you can do the same!! Looking forward to your posts for advise to newbies like me !!

Already follow you cleo :)

certainly you cleared some thing's up for me and with hard facts.

I am Glad that I could help :)

Wow! This is some unique and original information by the Steemit, for the Steemit and in the Steemit. 👍

ha ha :)

A straight to the point, information, no BS explanation of some of the finer points. Nice work, got a follow from me @utfull !

Thanks .. When are you writing your next post ? :)

Thank you so much for this info!

Glad I could help :)

its a useful posts for those who didnot read FAQ in steemit mail column :)

Ha Ha ..Yes .. I hope I sort out the cool facts from there :)

Thank you for these information. They are very helpful.

Thanks for the nice comment ..already Followed you :) ... Hey When are you posting your next content ??

Very useful information. short, direct and easy to understand!
Yesterday I read that daily votes will be lowered to 10 per user and instead be 4 times as powerful, do you know if that is true?

NA ... Not true .. They may do so in the future as there are now 200k members in steemit .... But not pretty sure bout it ...

hmm I see, thanks :)

That was helpful for a newbie like me. Thanks!

Glad I could help :)

Thanks, this is helpful for us n00bs!

I cannot enter steemit chat. Password doesnt match. Does anyone know why?

You have to create a new account in that too ... You won't be able to login using steem Usrname and password :) .. Use the same ID as the Steem ID .... and Desired password !
Steemon ! - @ Utfull

Thanks for the info! I knew about most of it except the witness part. That's still a little above my learning curve, since I've only been on less than 24 hours. lol. Keep up the good job of informing the noobs like myself!

it is great that you already know much of the stuff since its been only 24 hours ... Keep it own .. You will do great in here in no time for sure :)
I can create a blog for you if you ever need that :)
SteemOn!- @Utfull

Thanks a lot! Greatly appreciated. As for the blog offer, I had my own blog site for a lot of years. Most know me as @ blogexpression on Twitter. I still do most of the activism I'm involved in on there. Looking forward to just getting my feet wet on here. Keep up the good work buddy!

Thanks for the info Aloha Al

Thanks my friend, ima newbie so very helpful to me.

nice, informative