My Personal Experience With RANDOWHALE !

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all for those who don’t know who or what Randowhale is. Randowhale is as the name suggests a whale of steem community having around 5,683.310 STEEM (+631,001.233 STEEM) at the time of writing this article, thus having huge rewards on upvoting. If you want a whale vote you can send Randowhale 2 SBD and it will randomly vote on the post you provided with a random voting power range. The current range being 1%-5%. To know more about the price, voting range and how to use randowhale check out the link below.
@randowhale's voting range has been increased!

U5ds7E3iG6gsPYqm71yQBsbt91WVZSA_1680x8400.png

So is it benifical to give away 2SBD to randowhale for an upvote ? Firstly Let’s us see my experience.

I firstly got to know about randowhale with its’s comment on a post which read “This post received a 1.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @! For more information, click here!”
My Instant thought was who is this person and why is he commenting like that? I checked out the link and found out the deal about randowhales upvoting feature, I researched on it and realized that many of the steemers even the famous ones use its service. Obviously my first thought was hurray I have hit the jackpot and maybe this is the reason why I am lacking behind as a steemian whereas others are growing up.

I thought let’s give it a go, I transferred 2SBD to randowhale and gave him the link for my post Top 50 Whales Of Steemit You Can Follow In June 2017! and vola ! within few seconds I got an upvote and a message ‘This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @utfull! For more information, click here!', this 1.5 % of upvote was worth around 4 $, Good bargain haan! give 2 dollars and get 4.

I had only 6 sbd with me, and I was tempted to use randowhale again for the next post on the same day but I waited and used randowhale the next day on the post 50 Word Story Contest Week #17 - I Wanted To Grow and got 2.2 % upvote which rounded to about 5 dollars I thought I have hit a jackpot and used the rest of my 2 SBD for the next post 3 Super Contests On Steemit You Must participate In ! which gave me 1.9 % upvotes .

I had used all my SBD's, but using randowhale is just like gambling you just crave for more so as soon as I got another 2 SBD in my wallet which was after 2 days(I don’t make a lot :P) I once again transferred 2 SBD to randowhale to upvote Steem Whales With Even Lower Reputation Than You ! but hey .. I just got and 0.6 % upvote resulting to a mere 1.6 dollar. I was shocked, never expected that much low upvote. So checked the randowhale page and found out the rewards have been lowered to 0.5-2 voting power (Bad for me). That was the last time I used randowhale.

The lesson I learned here was “read randowhales updated post on the current voting power and the range of the voting power which it going to use and use the services only if you are happy with the range, and it is just gambling don't believe that you will always win".

Synopsis :-
Randowhale is doing a very good job in helping newbies and even some prominent oldies to easily get a whale vote which also attracts few other voters and will surely make your spent 2 SBD worth it. My recommendation is to use randowhale’s service at least ones for your post. In the end Thankyou #randowhale for helping me get high revenue on my post which I earlier thought was impossible.

By the way I am going to use randowhale for this post too - Let us see how much upvote do I get :)

and Don't forget to up-vote the logo I made for gamer pool on the link below(Just upvote my comment with the logo looking like this :)
Vote 0n https://steemit.com/contest/@utfull/re-gamerpool-we-need-a-new-logo-gamerpool-logo-contest-sbd-and-trail-up-for-grabs-20170701t103733568z

uploade.png

More posts from Me
"The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari" !
Why Do Teachers Use Red Pen ! FunFact #3
Steem Whales With Even Lower Reputation Than You !
Fleet Of Fighter Planes Found Hidden In Desert !

All Images used under creative common license
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem it
Follow me for more amazing post, Steem on! - @Utfull
https://steemit.com/@Utfull

Sort:  

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @utfull! For more information, click here!

Thank you for the generosity Randowhale :)

I'd recommend it!

Yup ! Even I do recommend it :)

Must say i've been seeing randowhale around a lot and was wondering how to use it. Now i know thanks a lot.
keep it steeming.

I am glad that I could help !

I have used randowhale for 2-3 I faced losses only lol ...!! Bad luck

Ha ha ... Bad day That to in that loss your reward will be divided into 2 parts one wil go to the steem power and other for SBD so it means you will have very less dollars for your paid 2SBD :)

True. Before just sending money to him you've gotta check his voting power and recent rewards. silly people send him cash and low ranked posts and then think its a scam.

From what I've read, it's better to wait until your post has as many up votes as it's going to get. Then use random whale, and the pay out will be much higher.

yeah that's that i've read too :) don't get too excited and using him when you get your first upvote

Yes you are right alainite ... People should check before they send :)

oh nice piece of informatoion....will surely have a look at that

Yup I really recommend that you do Akhil :)

already tried bro and its amazing :) but randowhale dont have any voting power ??

thanks a lot its working superb I got 4% upvote :)

Great .... Keep the post coming on :)

Thanks for the info. Always wondered what Randowhale was.

Ha ha .. I am glad that I could help :)

My question is.... we are paying randowhale 2SBD... and the resulting payout on your post (at the bottom next to the amount of votes) is in dollars..

Ie, pay 2SBD, receive an upvote of $4. $4 = 3.57 SBD... I think one must be careful, check randowhales voting power every time

Yes ... We should check each and everytime ... an upvote of 4$ will give you around 1.8 SBD and 1 steem or so !

nice tip man!
I'll check this out later