To Whom Does My Steemit Registration Info Goes To ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit-share.png

Steemit is a community where nobody has the sole control on anything , Am I right ? It is a community and it is not owned by anyone as far as I understand.

So, the question arises from my side is where does all the information all of us put in while registering go to ? Information like social media info, email and phone numbers ?

I tried to search any post related to this but none where found, how come if everybody understands the Steemit structure this question was never triggered or answered ?

It goes to Blockchain I think, while it get processed for account creation.
Then actually who creates those account ?
Witnesses I think, That must mean that every witnesses divides the number of account to process, now my question is
What is the point of having a customer base or Steemit user info if it is not in one place ?

And if it is stored in one place where exactly is it ?
It is an open and Crystal clear community right ?
So how come there is no website for showing all the new registration ?
We have steemd.com, steemwhales.com and many more website related to Steem database yet there is no site to show where our info goes.

d.png

The Reason why I am asking all these Questions is to understand who guarantees that these info well all provided will not be misused ?How would we recognize bots ? how would we recognize multi aliases from the same IP ? How are we making our Steemit world a better place ?

There is a point in letting these confirmation in place, they will stop misuse of the Steemit multi user feature, but we all know that it is not helping much.

Don't get me wrong, But being a Steemian my basic obligation is to support and to ask questions if I doubt some thing.

If any of you knows the answer please and if you don't I hope the whales know the answer if you are in contact with anyone please tag them.

Thank You for reading.



Comment, Upvote, Follow, ReSteem
@Utfull

Sort:  

nice info btw got your link from PAL

:) .... PAL a very great community supporting every minnow .. Thanks for reading buddy

This post received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gwapology! For more information, click here!

steemit.com makes it easy for users to register but you don't have to go though them to get on the blockchain. You can use services and pay to create your account..

Steemit pays the creation fee for you. I think they take that info because they got spammed really bad in the beginning. They just want to make sure you are a real person.

yeah anon steem is a good feature too ... I understand your point of view that due to heavy spamming in the begining hey had to take drastic steps to stop it ..

very good post friend

thank you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post to be original and upvoted it.

thankyou :)

You've raised very pertinent questions. How safe are the informations we gave out while registering?
I do hope we find answers to these questions.
Thank you for sharing.

I haven't found any answer yet but I will keep writing so that we all do get to know ..

This post received a 3.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @utfull! For more information, click here!

@utfull got you a $2.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@utfull got you a $2.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Good questions raised. @alao has partially answered the questions. But not "where the data goes and who controls it".
Would like to hear a whale's opinion.

I tried getting an answer to that on discord channels ..but it seems that nobody knows .. or won't tell

Excellent questions!

But no answer ... Yet ! :)

I am with u with all this, I would like to know who is in charge of our personal info and how do they handle our registrations.

Exactly ... I am trying to get the answer but i seems like no one knows I will keep posting regarding this ..Hope we find something in the future ...

this blog should be resteemed till a big whale notices it ,cause now it has started to bug me too a little bit !!

thankyou chapter closed ... I will keep postin abut this in a hope that we get some answers

Great critical thinking, Great Questions.

I will try to get some answers to and update in the future ..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Utfull from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.