Robot modeling

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I wanted to give you a quick update on some things that I'm focusing on right now.
I've been to the Steemit-Israel community meetup yesterday and it was such fun!
I've met a knowledgeable and interesting bunch of people and had some nice conversations. my observation that Steemit is building up a lot of exposure was verified by listening to the others last night. I also mentioned a couple of time that my future projection for the value of STEEM is optimistic, when I consider that the SMT feature is about to be implemented.
Thank @techslut and @mrlightning and others for setting up the event.

Also here's the beginning steps of a new 3D robot model I've started making. I have another page, which is the preliminary sketch- kinda like the same workflow as in the samurai post that was previously posted. i.e. starting with abstract semi-random squiggles (or lines, or blotches) and gradually "locking" shapes that I like until you get a rough outline of the character. that page is unfortunately not save on my current machine, so i'll propably edit the post again when I get home to include it.
I've also started modeling out some shapes from boxes (using subDiv and holding edges- if you are familiar).
the ones below are my developed sketches.IMG_20180208_131224.jpgIMG_20180210_151913.jpg
PARTS.png

Sort:  

Wow. Noice. You should reach out to the SFOES guys. @mrlightning designed a ship for the game, and it looks like you could too!

Thanks for the referral 😊

@sfeos I think

Was going to suggest it as well :)

Yeah, this is pretty impressive. Looks like it could be a mining drone that the player's ships carry to mine resources... Would love to talk more. https://discord.gg/f4U942j

Wow that is so cool :) you are awesome @uv10 great art:)

Thanks buddy

Thank you

Its like a mech, very cool, good work!!

Thank you. It is a mech basically ☺️