You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened to the Dolphins?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have posted 300 days in a row which results in 600 posts in total. I have 2000 Steem Power, for a content creator, Steem is absolutely depressing.

(still better than blogging tho which by the way became way more lucrative thanks to Neds delegation to Steempress).

Fact is, I haven't seen 1 person here on Steem that became a Dolphin by creating content, and that will drive many Minnows away.

Dolphins leave because they do not make profits here it is really that simple.

If I would have had invested 10K USD into this platform I would still have to post another 300 days in a row if the price of Steem and SBD stays the same, that is a shitton of hard work which I haven't seen anyone else besides me put in.

You can also go the passive money making route, but that only degenerates Steem (Votebuying, Bitbods, etc.) and I don't think that leads to big cash because many dolphins, orcas and whales have left.

Add to that the Spread on all the exchanges & scams and you have people quitting Crypto entirely.

Most people simply don't have what it takes to make a large amount of money. And most people come here for the money, when they realize it ain't easy to make they quit.

That is due to people overhyping steem.

Sort:  

Fact is, I haven't seen 1 person here on Steem that became a Dolphin by creating content, and that will drive many Minnows away.

Meet me :) bought 1k earned 5k in a bit more than a year here.

People expect too much when they first come here and get discouraged when they dont get hundreds of dollars on their posts. My advice to those kinds of users is to get back to Facebook and other platforms who were paying them so much to post there.....

Get your shit straight people and stop feeling so entitled to getting rewards.

Meet me :) bought 1k earned 5k in a bit more than a year here.

Impressive!

People expect too much when they first come here and get discouraged when they dont get hundreds of dollars on their posts. My advice to those kinds of users is to get back to Facebook and other platforms who were paying them so much to post there.....

This should be a notification for every user for a year in the bottom right corner : )

Do you have Discord Runicar? I would be happy if you join my server and chat with me!

https://discord.gg/VRSaB9y

Steam gets most of em'...noting worth having in life comes by easily

You can also go the passive money making route, but that only degenerates Steem (Votebuying, Bitbods, etc.) and I don't think that leads to big cash because many dolphins, orcas and whales have left.

Nail on the head. A lot of lazy damn speculators

Totally agree!😀