You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its time to clean up the Steemit subreddit!

in #steemit6 years ago

This is great news, @acidyo! I've been thinking about this in the past, and feel that the current state of the subreddit might have scared away a lot of potentially good users. Back when I registered 18 months ago, the subreddit almost scared me away! I'm glad I decided to check out Steemit despite the rather sketchy subreddit though.

I'd be happy to help out with moderating the subreddit if you need it. I would primarily be checking it in the morning and evening CEST (I think it's only 1 hour different than your time zone?). I have already tried to curate the subreddit by upvoting good stuff and downvoting bad stuff, but that was an uphill battle that I decided was just wasting my time.

Username on Reddit is /u/valth_steem/ by the way. It's a pretty new account, but I've been using Reddit for years and years now under different handles.