You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Charity in Action: Give a man some STEEM and you feed him for a day, teach a man Steemit.com and you feed him for a lifetime.

in #steemit6 years ago

I am confident Steemit can help people in Venezuela, since it is a source of a currency other than the Bolivar, while Steem is volative, it isn't depreciating at the horrible rate the Bolivar is.

Are Venezuelans prevented from purchasing from foreign companies? I don't know. It is very sad that so much interference in your lives is undertaken, both by your government, and mine. =/

I am confident that people right here on Steemit will sell used computer equipment for Steem, including shipping. I am ignorant of whether Venezuela will allow you to buy it.

Sort:  

Here in my country, we are all Blocked. I'm sad to say but Venezuela is limited to destruction. A bad economy, you can not get food, or medicines, we are in crisis.

Thanks to steemit, 27% of the community in venezuela with internet is living comfortably. (only a little).

What percentage of people in Venezuela have internet access? What do you mean by 'blocked'? How are goods like toilet paper sourced? Are there manufacturers there, or all supplies imported?

Some information like that would make potential solutions better discussed.

What I mean, is that we do not have the opportunity to buy things that are normal for anyone, such as toothpaste, shampoo, bath soap, since this kind of things no longer produce in Venezuela and when coming from another country They are very expensive.

In Venezuela the internet is very slow, I do not know exactly how many Venezuelans have access to the internet.

"I do not know exactly how many Venezuelans have access to the internet."

Then how can you quote this very precise number?

"Thanks to steemit, 27% of the community in venezuela with internet is living comfortably."

Friend I mean all those who have access to steemit or know the platform.

In my country a good percentage has internet.

I hope this information serves you, any doubt you can search in Google. Bye!

"In my country a good percentage has internet."

Well, then schools must have it too.