You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steem's #1 Author!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am being totally honest: I have never spent one satoshi of Steem, and have no plans to do so. I came here because censorship. Fakebook, Twatter, Plebbit, Youtool, all are censoring their users, pushing propaganda, and Fakebook is even contemplating some pretty dramatic mental control technology, by incorporating VR/AR into the platform.

@corbettreport recently posted on Canada pushing an app that 'guides and rewards' good citizens.

That's why I am posting to the blockchain. Even if I get flagged to death, my posts, though invisible, will still exist. All other platforms can just delete them.

I'm not even sure it could be done here without a majority of the witnesses agreeing to do it on a per post basis, or at least per account.

And I'm not saying I don't WANT rewards, just that I work for a living and did well enough bending nails and smashing thumbs to die old. Cuz, I'm old. I can't take a bunch of possessions with me, so I dumped my possessions. What I can do is leave behind my children, loved ones, and thoughts, if the blockchain remains secure.

I like money, I just don't need more of it than I have.