You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Complete Novices Guide to about 5 % of the Stuff on Steemit I Wish I Had Have Known When I Had Started.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

One thing I have on my list to look at is an autovote bot. I don't always have time to go through my feed or don't have internet connectivity if I wanted to. I'd like to upvote posts consistently from people I follow like you @riverflows. I'm pretty sure you can set them up to upvote posts from particular accounts automatically. Otherwise, my voting power is being wasted. The only thing I didn't like with the bot I was looking at is that it took part of the vote for itself. Need to investigate further.

Sort:  

Ah, yes, I just started looking at the autovote bots. Thanks @vanarchist - I feel the same. There's people I always want to upvote, no matter what they are posting. I didn't realise that it took part of the vote for itself - that sucks if you dont have a lot of money, but would make sense if you had enough money to spare, because I guess you're just paying for a service. xx Let me know what you find out.