Sort:  

all hard work payes out. I encourage you to translate your Hebrew content. We will help you make it profitable

Sharing steemit exclusive content tends to be better received than translating old work. That's my opinion. You'll practice your English over time as you write more and more.
In the meanwhile, you can participate in photography and music challenges etc.

.

I'm just telling from my curation experience on Steemit. You are of course welcome to share your old work. But you'll probably earn more, for example, by recording an openmic entry than by sharing your 3-year old youtube video.

.

I know, I rewarded both of those posts. :) And the first one was in spite of it being old, cause it was pretty good and I wanted to motivate you.
That's my approach, other curators may have different approaches, so I guess you are right that you can never know.

I started by frequently sharing ideas though essays and stories, but I found that the 7 day post life made and the overabundance of material at steemit made it a bit fruitless. Sometimes I got 20 amazing comments and really reached people and other times I'd get only 3 or 4 views and no comments. It's hard to be a loyal reader because we all seem to be content creators here with busy lives.

So I'd focus on stuff that doesn't tire you out to share, and do it to connect with others, not neccesarily to make lots of money.

Your English seems great! I wouldn't worry about small mistakes.