Vanja Åvedal at the Los Angles Zoo with Jeronimo Rubio - November 2017

in #steemit6 years ago

Vanja Åvedal at the Los Angles Zoo with Jeronimo Rubio - November 2017

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (2).jpg

Hello Steemians,

Last year in the month of November, My Fiance @jeronimorubio and I, @vanjaavedal went to the "Los Angeles Zoo" and had such a wonderful day. I was so happy to visit the Zoo and see all of the amazing animals they have there in Los Angeles California. What a happy day it was indeed.

At the time we went it was near Christmas time and they had all the Festive Decorations up so when it got dark in the evening they had the all the lights lite up for all of us to enjoy. The event was called 'The LA ZOO LIGHTS". It was really beautiful to see.

Los Angeles Zoo Christmas Lights in the front.jpg

The lights were so beautiful and I do love lights so much. It brings a special atmosphere to everything around you and just makes your world filled with so many beautiful colors.

Los Angeles Zoo Christmas Lights, LA Zoo LIghts (3).jpg

Lights!! Lights!! and more Lights!!

Los Angeles Zoo Christmas Lights, LA Zoo LIghts (2).jpg

Don't you agree that they truly are beautiful?

Los Angeles Zoo Christmas Lights, LA Zoo LIghts (6).jpg

I Love them so much!!!

Los Angeles Zoo Christmas Lights, LA Zoo LIghts (8).jpg

Well, during the day we got to see so many different animals. It was such an amazement to find out just how many species of animals they had at the Los Angeles Zoo. And because of it so close to Christmas, they even had "Reindeer (Karabou) on display as well.

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (22).jpg

For the first time ever, I was introduced to something called a "Churro", which is a long piece of bread with sugar and cinnamon all over it. It was delicious.

Jeronimo Rubio, Vanja Avedal, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (210).jpg

So as we traveled along through the Zoo, our first stop was at the snake and reptile inhabitant area. There were so many different types within the glass area. WoW. How beautiful they truly were. They were all housed in an area called "The Desert Trail".

Jeronimo Rubio, Vanja Avedal, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (206).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (6).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (8).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (10).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (15).jpg

There were a lot of well-carved statues and metal art as well all through the soo. It was amazing seeing all of the sculptures that were within the zoo. These were crafted by some very good artist I am sure. I even took a picture with @jeronimorubio standing next to one.

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (3).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (13).jpg

We saw so many different animals that it would be almost impossible for me to show you all the pictures here in this one posting so I will share just a few of my favorites.

The Girafe

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (23).jpg

The Zebra

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (24).jpg

The Mountain Goat

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (20).jpg

The Muskraat

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (12).jpg

and The Elephant

Jeronimo Rubio, Vanja Avedal, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (148).jpg

But my all-time favorites, of course, will always be the "Lions and Tigers and Bears Oh My". This is the main reason I wanted to come to the Zoo. And Yes!!! I got to see them and get pictures of them before we left that day.

Lions

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (18).jpg

Jeronimo Rubio, Vanja Avedal, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (166).jpg

and Tigers

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (16).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (9).jpg

and Bears... Oh My

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (19).jpg

Vanja Avedal, Jeronimo Rubio, Los Angeles Zoo, 2017, Los Angeles California (11).jpg

I had such a wonderful time at the Los Angeles Zoo with my wonderful Fiance Jeronimo and when I go back to California with our son David. We will visit the San Diego Zoo next time.

I hope all o you enjoyed me sharing all of these amazing times with you. Have fun out there always. Love, Vanja Åvedal.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.facebook.com/JeronimRubioHappyApache

We did have an amazing time My Love @vanjaavedal. We will do it all over again real soon. Love You So So So Much. Always with all my love, @jeronimoubio