Why Do I Have Steem Power in Parentheses?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm new to Steemit, and I'm loving it. But I can't help but see that I have a certain amount of Steem Power and then below it, I have another amount in parentheses. My guess is this will be added to the top amount after the initial 7 days are over and then I will just have one amount.

Can anyone affirm that this is correct?

Thank you much people!

steemit-feature-1024x536.jpg

The Vegan Silver Stacker

Sort:  

I have that same question.

I've never had sp in parentheses but ever wondered why someone have it...

I have this same question! When you scroll over it it says "steam power delegated to this account" but I don't exactly know what that means. Perhaps you are right in that the amount will be added to the total after waiting period. Please let me know if you find the answer!

Never found the answer?

Nope. I think it's for people just starting out to be able give them more voting power but it's not theirs to change out to steem.

Add me to the list...cant figure it out either! :(

It's delegated steem power from whales. They give you a certain amount of steem power for a while that let's your vote weigh more. It's only initial though.

great answer following you now

Here since June, 2017
This is what pops up for me.
STEEM POWER
Influence tokens which give you more control over post payouts and allow you to earn on curation rewards.
Part of your STEEM POWER is currently delegated to you. Delegation is donated for influence or to help new users perform actions on steemit. Your delegation amount can fluctuate.
0.565 STEEM
(+14.564 STEEM)
STEEM DOLLARS
Tokens worth about $1.00 of STEEM, currently collecting 0% APR.
$0.000
(+$0.077 in conversion)
SAVINGS
Balance subject to 3 day withdraw waiting period,STEEM DOLLARS currently collecting 0% APR.
0.000 STEEM
$0.000
Estimated Account Value
The estimated value is based on an average value of Steem in US dollars.
$1.05