Steemit and Steemians I need your help to achieve a goal!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello family Steemit.

Today's entry is different, I'm asking for direct help, to help me achieve this goal. Since I started cycling I've been wanting to cross my country from the top to the bottom on a bicycle. So this year for the second time, there's a event that does exactly that, it crosses Portugal from one end to the other in only 5 days. The big plus of doing a event like this, is all the logistical support, that makes all the experience easier. Meeting other riders doing this event is also a big plus factor.

rap-1-100.jpg

So help me out steemit commnunity, do an upvote one this entry, re-steemit please, help me raise enough for me to pay the entry fee for this event. Also Vegan community I mostly like it be the only Vegan there, so help me represent! That will be the only destination of whatever amount I will manage to raise. Of course, I will write and vlog the event. The following texts are property of Ride Across Portugal.

RIDE ACROSS PORTUGAL ®
A Road Cycling Stages Event crossing Portugal, from North to South.

From June 3rd to 9th the second edition of Ride Across Portugal ® will cross Portugal from Chaves on the mountainous northern border to Faro in the sunny south coast. Five stages, over 740 kilometers will challenge the participants not only on their fit but also on their senses by discovering the diversity and history of a whole country, in a week full of emotions, friendship and cycling.

The challenge is to complete the five demanding stages in the limit time required for security, but there will be some timed segments along each stage where the athletes can fight for stage and final rankings.

rap-3-054.jpg

The organization will support the participants with a supporting team with transfers, medical staff, technical assistance, recovering meals, chrono systems, massages and security control.

With Ride Across Portugal ® Ultra Spirit brings to this country the concept of the road cycling stages events as others with these characteristics organized in other countries, giving the opportunity to amateur athletes to live inside this kind of road cycling stages challenges, discovering Portugal as a perfect destination for road cycling.

rap-4-033.jpg

rap-1-061.jpg

rap-3-092.jpg

rap-5-152.jpg

Note* - All photos used in this entry are property of Ride Across Portugal.

Sort:  

Good luck! I hope you're able to raise enough funds to do it and document for us to all follow along. Resteemed.

Thanks my friend. Thanks for resteem. I will do it one way or another. But 1000 euros is still a lot for me, would be great if I could get some part of it. Cheers

Wait what, is the entry fee on 1000 euro?? Or did I just misunderstand that?:d

A lot of these events are very expensive. Cycling is generally a sport where there are people who have a lot of disposable income. Have you ever seen the Rapha cycling holidays? They look great but soooo expensive https://www.rapha.cc/gb/en/travel/trip/newtravel

oooo didn't know this guy. I'm gonna pay more attention to it. thanks man

Yes , you saw it right! It does include, acomodation, transfers, food and mechanical help. It does sound expensive.

So about a 100-110 euro for each day if I calculated right? I mean, its not horrible considering what you get. (and the fact it is a race) But it does sound very very expensive on paper. Hope you somehow will get it man, i'm not a race person but I see why people love it!

Its not really a race, theres a competitive side on it, but I would that only twenty riders of the 100 are in to competing. To me is more about the journey and experience itself. But like i said, I know that with that amount of money I could do it on my own and still keep some in my pocket.

Oh doing it on your own will without doubt be cheaper. I have been cycling on my own through countries for much lower prices! I have been able to keep a budget of 10 euro/day but with wild camping.

upvoted and resteemed !
wish you the best luck man!

Thank you my friend!

All the best!

Thanks. 🙏

Just joined the cycling4steemit tag and found you. My upvote is not worth much, but I gave it to you, because you have the same idea as I had and I´m inclined to do the same this year but in short dosages. Daily and overnight trips from my home and from there I´m spreading out through other parts of Germany.

Nice, i wish to do.the same to. To ride across my country one day. Upvoted and resteemed!