Will steemit be the next facebook?

in #steemit6 years ago

facebook01.JPG

Hi guys! Long time no see!

Last time I wrote a blog was over 10 years ago when xanga is one of the most popular website for blogging in the world. At that time xanga was new to all of us, we share our thoughts, opinions; we draw people's attention, comments; we let someone important to us know what we did, what are we thinking.

Of course, everyone knows that not long later, xanga disappeared from our lives.

Something more interesting to us - Facebook.

mark02.JPG

Like everyone, I opened my facebook account, instead of writing a long essay, we type simple sentences, we post beautiful photos, we share links, we press a 'like' button, we post exciting videos, we do everything but at the same time, people spend less time and effort to type a essay.

It seems that something like xanga will never come back, majority do not spend time on writing a long essay in internet.

But, today, me - the person who do not spend time on writing, just like most people in this world, start writing here again. Why?

The answer is steemit.

steemit02.jpg

Steemit reward persons who are willing to share creative ideas, fresh perspective and useful information & advise. Don't you believe steemit will have great success when it can drives a person like me who didn't type a blog in past 10 years to start this action here again?

You know the answer.

Thanks for reading and greatly appreciate if you like my post.

Sort:  

@victorblock, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I hope SteemIt will replace Facebook.

I recently joined ONSTELLAR which is like a hybrid between SteemIt and Facebook. It is a brand new platform that still has a lot of room for growth, but I like it so far.

It is site for metaphysical enthusiasts, so you might not be into it unless you like those topics.



"The world's first decentralized social media platform, focusing exclusively on the extraordinary, the profound and the metaphysical."

If you join, please consider using my referral code:

https://onstellar.com?referral=ub5