You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you picking on me? Because you are a lazy thief!

in #steemit6 years ago

As a rather small minnow (no money to invest -just my time and writing), I am wary of flagging people, having recently seen first hand the damage an irate whale can cause! I will stick with steemcleaners at present though sometimes, I'll leave a little courtesy note saying that "Google Images" isn't a source... or something like that if their article was otherwise good.

Sort:  

not messing with whales either. but they don't tend to be the ones stealing content.

Agreed there. My point was actually that sometimes there are low-level accounts associated with whales. Some of the ones currently duelling each other rather publicly have extra accounts - though again, as you point out, even those don't normally steal content.

wouldn't that suck. flag a bs account from a whale and get crushed for it. That is a risk I'll have to take.

haha! it sure would!